We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Little Jewel on Surf Beach”
Review of Awesome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Awesome Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Little Jewel on Surf Beach”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Little secret on gorgeous clean beach with surfing out front door. Clean new high end finish rooms with wood floors, good beds, modern bathrooms and big screen tvs. Since new, staff is in intense training period, but the attitudes are 5 star and it will get there. Restaurant still in process , but good food is coming out in temporary facilities. Still needs to improve its beach access and beach chair offering. It is a very strong four star with opportunity to create some five-star amenities. No spa yet but there is excellent alternative a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Only the top rooms have an Ocean view, so you will want to be careful to pay the small fee extra and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    41
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
28
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is new, and well built. Equipments are more than what I expected from a resort in this location, cassette type aircon, solar heater, Ving card room keys, firm bed mattress, you name it, it is exceptionally good. And the service is also great. I ask for a sewing kit, they offered to sew my kite for me :) every staff will insist on helping with with the smallest thing you are carrying.

They can improve on their restaurant by offering my locally caught seafood, and also, they should put larger signboards along the highway to direct people to the resort. We almost missed the corner on our way back from dinner in San Fernando City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank critic12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

View. Location. Food. Everything is perfect.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Juri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I came here for work and I never expected to find such a place here. Its rated as 4 Star, but I have stayed in 5 Star hotels that don't even come close to this. It's really Awesome and the rooms are better than many 5 Star Hotels. There is nothing else like this around here.

The owners treat all the guests like VIP's, foreigners and locals alike.

The hotel is newly opened, I noticed many of the guests here have there own personal security with them! Some TV celebrities I heard. The hotel has its own security 24 hours a day. I felt really safe here. Proper Fire Alarm Systems, from USA.

The hotel has an elevator, in such a remote area you don't expect to see this.

The restaurants and Room Service are really good, and the waitresses are excellent. They treat you like family. Try the Filipino Chicken soup, delicious. Restaurants and Room Service is catered from the Final Option Beach Resort alongside, so it's really the best of both worlds really.

The menu is comprehensive, international and local dishes, but as I stayed for 2 weeks it would be nice to see more Asian Dishes on the Menu.

Nothing Compares to this place, I will be back for holidays with my family. Awesome Hotel is two thumbs up......Awesome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My wife has stayed here twice in last month and my first trip was this past weekend. First off the location is perfect! Right on the beach and down a private road away from the noise. The hotel has a great pool and swim up pool bar, great for entertainment! The breakfast buffet was excellent as well. Rooms are perfect for international travelers. Great Air Con and Flat Screen TV and of course WiFi. The owners are great hosts and very very nice. The Awesome Hotel is AWESOME! Book it now!!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hairrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Awesome Hotel & had an outstanding time. Service was great, rooms were beautiful with Euro touch,large TV & lots of channels, beautiful pool & great uncrowded beach. Perfect vacation!

Room Tip: All rooms were great, just choose what best fits your family. We were on 1st floor in Standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
5.9 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
421 reviews
6.0 mi away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
39 reviews
39.6 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
P&M Final Option Beach Resort
9.3 mi away
Marand Resort & Spa
Marand Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bauang
17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Costa Villa Beach Resort
Costa Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 7 in San Juan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awesome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awesome Hotel

Property: Awesome Hotel
Address: 319 Eagle Street | Montemar Village, San Juan, Luzon 2514, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > La Union Province > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Awesome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awesome Hotel is a newly opened 4 star hotel, located in the picturesque provincial town of San Juan, La Union, Philippines. Booking direct you will receive complimentary breakfast from our full breakfast menu. We offer many different specials and package deals providing huge savings!!! Situated on an absolute beachfront property just meters from the famous San Juan surfing beach. Our relaxing dining area offers superb quality Filipino and Western cuisine as well as Japanese specialties prepared by our internationally trained chef. Awesome swimming pool also includes a kids spa, and splash bar for all beverages including fresh juices and cocktails. Bedding configuration in different rooms is designed to accommodate everyone: singles, couples, groups and families. Some rooms also include a comfortable sofa and coffee table. Cignal HD Satellite TV service via 42 inch HD LCD flat screens, a/c, tea and coffee making facilities, minibar, modern bathroom with rain shower head, a desk and chair. Rooms feature pool, sea or mountain views. High speed internet and WiFi (10 Mbps) in all guest rooms and public areas. Tours can be booked on-site as well as jet ski and banana boat hire. We look forward to hosting you at our Awesome Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Awesome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awesome Hotel San Juan, La Union, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing