We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic stay:)”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of 6 The Green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of 6 The Green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of 6 The Green
Our Master Bedroom with King Size Luxury bed and memory foam mattress along with 400 count bedlinen
Plenty of room around our kitchen breakfast table
Our bright and fresh looking Kitchen/breakfast room
Dining area of living room
Family bathroom with shower over bath
Stunning log burner
Entrance hall
Landing
View across the village green from living room window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flempton, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellermor...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay:)”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely beautiful house in a beautiful area, loads of space within kitchen, hall and sitting room. Tracy clearly has an eye for character and customer service and both her and her husband were available and willing to help us when needed as they were very nearby. Very easy to get to Bury St. Edmunds and new developments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for relaxing in Suffolk”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property is pretty on the outside and in, we were plenty warm enough with the central heating plus wood burner, the bed was comfortable and everything was there that we needed.

Out in the sticks but only a 10 minute drive to a big 24hr Tesco on the edge of Bury St Edmunds. Lots of lovely places to visit nearby (Saxon village, nature reserve etc).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie...
1 review
“a lovely, thoughtfully stocked, welcoming cottage.”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We would gladly pay this cottage return visits. Need I say more? Thank you also for the basket of goodies!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and comments. So lovely to have met you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooy1707
Bunnik, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect and spacious cottage in a quiet and central location near Cambridge.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect combination of an old cottage and a spacious annex with conservatory and private garden. Relaxing and luxurious for a family of four. Very private and cosy in a very small village. A well equipped kitchen, wifi and very good beds complete a good stay. The location is very good, near Bury St Edmunds and Cambridge. We also visited both the Norfolk and Suffolk coast and several beautiful gardens!
We will be back! Thanks to Tracy K.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review and to hear how much you enjoyed staying at 6 The Green. It was so nice meeting you and your family.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Simply divine”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautifully furnished cottage off the main thatched cottage over looking The Green. Greeted by a welcome basket of essentials (including some yummy orange zest flapjacks - must get the recipe for those) and left to settle in, Tracy is the perfect, thoughtful host. The countryside came to us with a baby deer going through the garden in front of the house at dusk - what a delight. Set up to cater for our 18mth old daughter too - she loved exploring.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Victoria for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay at 6 The Green and I hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a lovely cosy but spacious cottage and so comfortable in fact so nice I'd like to live there! Tracey has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable and the welcome hamper was a lovely touch

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you Sue for your wonderful review.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at 6 The Green and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage, comfortable, well equipped and in a peaceful spot. Perfect for our weekend stay. Great hosts and the welcome pack was much enjoyed, especially the "eggs from our gins".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Dear Alison

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at 6 The Green.
It was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing