We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
63
125
60
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
125
60
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall same building royal suite food court live music night market spacious room below standard movie cinema buffet breakfast is nice swimming pool two bottles of water the air conditioning thai food toast kfc wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The Sunee Grand came recommended by some friends and I was thankful for their suggestion.
We were looking for something comfortable, well priced, transfer to airport included, wifi or internet access, and breakfast included a bonus. Got all of those at the Sunee Grand.
Location was fine for an overnight stopover and local shopping centre options abound.
The room was relatively spacious and furnished well (the bed was HUGE).
During our stay we had a traditional Thai massage at the spa and gym on the 5th floor. Very good value for 2 hours of massage (450B - special price and promotion).
Breakfast was pretty straight forward: a mix of noodles, stir fry dishes, toast, eggs, cereal.
The transfer to the airport was easily arranged and efficiently handled.
I used the wifi in the lobby and in the room we used the cable.
Booking was a little bit tricky as we couldn't book directly through their website. It was in Thai and would have taken 24 hours to confirm. This was surprising given the very modern operations of the Sunee. When we arrived the reception staff were a bit confused by my same day booking, but after some patience it was all sorted.
Just one little annoyance was minibar pricing, 10B for 2 Ovaltine 3in1 - really? Why would you charge for that? In my book that was petty and unnecessary. Enough said.
Overall, a good night's sleep in a confortable hotel. I would happily return.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LambsySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

It has been a few years since I last reviewed this place and since then I have stayed there another dozen or so times.

I was starting to get a little sick of it but a few recent changes have changed that and therefore it still remains 'the best place in town'.

The first is the price. Contact them direct and there are some great specials to be had. Last week I paid 1,100 baht and yesterday 1,200 baht for a room which included breakfast.

The other thing that has changed is that the internet via ethernet in the room is now free. Unfortunately still no wifi apart from in the lobby area.

Rooms are still in good nic and the TV selection has also improved.

The shopping centre next door now has a cinema and has almost doubled in size. With this comes many more people and sometimes parking can be a real problem even when you are staying in the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed it very much. Good, clean and comfortable room. A nice swimming pool and good massage at the Spa. And within the promotion they had it was an even more good value for money deal as the standard price already is.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed here 30th Nov/1 Dec two nights. Nice room with king size bed at 1600 baht a night great value. Breakfast could be improved with a little more western food perhaps. Reception staff are mostly ok and they let us check out late free of charge, which was handy because of THAI airlines stupid decision to now run only one flight per day to bkk at 1750 which is really inconvenient. Would stay again

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjarnBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found this to be a surprisingly excellent hotel with large, clean rooms, a decent breakfast and excellent wifi. It is located a short distance from the bus station--we took a bus from Pakse to Ubon--and a little more distance from the train station. As a side note having nothing to do with this hotel, we should have taken the sleeper bus from Pakse directly to Bangkok instead of the train. It would have saved us a day, and there is really nothing that much to do in Ubon anyway. Back to the hotel, it is located adjacent to a nice shopping center with surprisingly good--and inexpensive--restaurants. In the basement of the shopping center, you will find a combination spa/massage parlor which offer a good, 200 baht foot massage. The shopping center also has a decent supermarket, which we used to buy food for our train trip. The hotel has an excellent swimming pool which guests can use for free and has a waterpark next door for the kiddies.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews