We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Tortuga
Nearby Hotels
The Sunset Shack(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilded Iguana Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
US$406
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
98
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrog padplaya guioneslocation is greathorseback ridingbike rentalsfantastic stayminute walkhome away from homerooms are cleandavidamenitiessurfdowntimejunglehammocksporchparadise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We looked at a lot of places online as location was important to us as we were traveling with our infant child. Villa Tortuga is clean, quiet, around the corner from great restaurants and a bar. It is as close as you can get to staying on the beach, just a minute up the road ( the beach is protected, nothing is located 'on' the beach). Dave and his staff will take care of you and Mark is a great surf instructor!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aminstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have been to Playa Guiones several times, and now stayed at Villa Tortuga 3 times. There is no better spot. All the condos are clean and well maintained! The Staff is awesome and always willing to help. Dave and the Gang will steer you to the best excursions and do anything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. This is a unique multi condo facility with a shared pool, as close to the beach as you can get, and stones throw to the bar at the Iquana. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkidwell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the Best location in Nosara. Our family has stayed here for many years and we love it every time. The folks at The Frog Pad are super helpful in getting you set up with excursions, bikes, boards, you name it.

Room Tip: Room selection depends on the size of your family.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtwiegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have been to Nosara twice, and both times we have stayed at the Casa del Sol in the Villa Tortuga. It's the perfect choice for families or couples that want a bit more privacy (and their own gorgeous pool) but still being a part of Villa Tortuga and all that they have to offer. The house is spacious and airy and has everything you need. David and all of the Villa Tortuga staff are great. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradofamily81435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Villa Tortuga is simply the best....
A wonderful spot, just a few short minutes to surf.
Private, convenient and beautiful...... the easiest surf trip to date !
And a pool to top it all off.
David and the Gang at Villa Tortuga were extremely helpful and professional.
I would highly recommend any of his properties to anyone looking for a 1st Class Experience.
Thanks again - and see ya next year !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews