We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNBELIEVABLE FISHING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nosara Paradise Rentals

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIEVABLE FISHING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We went out with Capt. William on 12/20/13. Unbelievable Fishing with professional guides.
You could not ask for better fishing, professionalism from the crew and a personal touch. We will ALWAYS fish on the Wonderer!! Sailfish, Marlin, Mahi-Mahi. We were never not in the fish. Excellent gear. Great Photos. Anyone fishing in Nosara MUST fish with Capt William and Alex!!

Room Tip: Book early to secure your date...plan the trip early as to enjoy the fresh fish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AskMatt907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent 1 week at Nosara fishing. Surfing, riding motorcycles and enjoyed the trip of a lifetime. The food, location and wonderful locals made us feel both safe and welcome. The Nosara paradise rentals provided the best service and a very clean and modern home away from home. The zip line in the mountains was fantastic!!! All 4 of us fought big pacific sail fish and 1 large 300lb marlin. Can't wait to book our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and I spent a fantastic week in Nosara with Nosara Paradise Rentals and Fishing Nosara. Everything from our round-trip transfers to/from San Jose, to the accomodations (Casa Bonita), and service was great. Craig and Matt were both very responsive and answered all of our questions very quickly prior to our trip. Everything they promised was included, and there were no loose ends when we arrived. I fished three full days with Cap't David on the Explorer who worked hard each day to put us on the fish. We caught Sailfish, Yellowfin Tuna, Mahi, among many other species. I also caught my main target, a beautiful Roosterfish, 20 minutes in on the first day. We enjoyed fresh fish for dinner every night. My family especially enjoyed the horseback tour up the mountain, which was arranged through the office when we arrived. Breakfast, including some of the freshest fruit we have ever had, was delivered each morning right on time, which was a great start to each day. There are beautiful beaches with a very consistent surf break, within easy walking distance, as well as restaurants and shops right there in town. The scenery is amazing and the kids especially enjoyed listening to the Howler Monkeys and searching for them in the trees. We were lucky enough to see quite a few on the horesback tour, as well as some right there in town. If you are thinking about Costa Rica as a fishing destination, to surf, or simply relax and enjoy some of the most amazing scenery you will ever come across, I highly recomend you contact Craig to discuss what he has to offer. We certainly will be back!

Eric A.
Wilmington, NC

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have stayed at Norsara Paradise Rentals on serveral times. Javier and the staff are the best. Last time we went it was with my wife and two daughters and had a great time. The beach is close and the Casa Tucan is our favorite place to catch a bite. My family had a great time and will be heading back to Norsara in May. We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Belle, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I were part of a group of six that stayed in the Casa Capitan for a week, The house was beautiful, and absolutely perfect for our group. Our favorite spot was the back porch. If we were awake, we were sitting out there. Not only was the view wonderful, with the tropical landscaping. But, since the property borders a nature preserve, we were visited by howler monkeys, white-throated magpie-jays, iguanas, and a strange mammal that I've never seen before, maybe a coati? The house is within walking distance of shopping, dining, and the beach. Being from South Florida, we're not accustomed to hills, or climbing them. So we drove the cart most of the time. But that also allowed us to venture a little further than we would've on foot. We probably shopped a little more than we should've, too...
Jenny prepared breakfast for us daily, freshened our linens, and did a couple loads of laundry for us midweek - we didn't have to pack as many clothes! (I was told she also makes the lunches for the fishing trips) ***INSIDER INFO: REQUEST JENNY'S FRIED CHICKEN*** The guys said it was fantastic!
Arturo, Freddy, and Javier do a fantastic job in the office. They arranged massages, ziplining, fishing, and a turtle tour for us. They also were able to handle us ladies when we broke the fridge AND the golf cart! They even brought us ice to cool off our drinks while we were waiting on the repair man.
We spent a couple days laying on the beach, a couple days exploring and shopping, and the rest of the time doing our planned excursions. Everyone we met was warm and friendly. Even though we didn't speak Spanish, most of the locals speak English - or enough that we could communicate.
It was a sad, sad day when we had to pack up and leave Casa Capitan. We had found paradise, and now were being forced back to reality. I knew it was just as amazing to the rest of our group when they were planning our return to Casa Capitan while standing in the check-in line at the San Jose Airport!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I and another couple spent a wonderful time with Fishing Nosara . I am a cohost of a Spanish radio fishing show in the Tampa Florida market and had spoken to Javier by phone as he calls in and gives us the Costa Rica update . Meetng him and his staff was a pleasure and they went beyond the norm to make our stay successful . We stayed in the the 1 bedroom apartment since our time there was short but I found them comfortable and good for couples . I found the captains and boats to be very professional and they worked very hard to make sure we caught fish and had a good time . I really think they offer the best fishing value in Costa Rica and recommend them highly .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everglades City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am a professional charter captain in SW Florida and came down with a group of 5. We actually stayed in Casa Capitan which is the biggest house they have. The place is great and the staff are even better. From the Freddy who picks you up in the bus, to jenny who made our tico breakfast to Arturo and Javier in the front office who checked in on us all the time to make sure our trip was great. And of course the captains and crews on the Fishing Nosara boats were masters of their crafts. A dream vacation and we are allready planning our return trip. Tell em Captain Charlie sent you.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosara
6.3 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
7.1 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
6.9 mi away
Olas Verdes
Olas Verdes
#6 of 23 in Nosara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Azul
Hotel Luna Azul
#1 of 1 in Ostional
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Property: Nosara Paradise Rentals
Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 CR, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nosara Paradise Rentals Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing