We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of All Worlds”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Brunswick, ME
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best of All Worlds”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I just returned from my 2nd visit to Nosara Paradise Rentals. It was just as a remembered it: quiet, clean, safe and beautifully landscaped. It is convenient to Yoga, shopping and the beach. The staff couldn't be nicer. Truly a Pura Vida experience!

Room Tip: Every Casa is beautiful, just depends on how many people you need to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorelBrunswick_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We released 13 Marlin & 3 sailfish over 3 days of fishing with Capt. David on the Explorer. We had a blast! We were impressed with all aspects of our trip, especially the staff that took great care of us. We especially loved the horseback mountain tour. Eduardo was a fantastic a guide on the tour. They fed us an amazing meal with coffee grown and roasted right on the property. Best coffee I have ever had! Great restaurants within walking distance of the property. We rented a golf cart for a couple days, but walked or were driven by the staff everywhere else we needed to go. Can't wait to go back

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We went out with Capt. William on 12/20/13. Unbelievable Fishing with professional guides.
You could not ask for better fishing, professionalism from the crew and a personal touch. We will ALWAYS fish on the Wonderer!! Sailfish, Marlin, Mahi-Mahi. We were never not in the fish. Excellent gear. Great Photos. Anyone fishing in Nosara MUST fish with Capt William and Alex!!

Room Tip: Book early to secure your date...plan the trip early as to enjoy the fresh fish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AskMatt907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent 1 week at Nosara fishing. Surfing, riding motorcycles and enjoyed the trip of a lifetime. The food, location and wonderful locals made us feel both safe and welcome. The Nosara paradise rentals provided the best service and a very clean and modern home away from home. The zip line in the mountains was fantastic!!! All 4 of us fought big pacific sail fish and 1 large 300lb marlin. Can't wait to book our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and I spent a fantastic week in Nosara with Nosara Paradise Rentals and Fishing Nosara. Everything from our round-trip transfers to/from San Jose, to the accomodations (Casa Bonita), and service was great. Craig and Matt were both very responsive and answered all of our questions very quickly prior to our trip. Everything they promised was included, and there were no loose ends when we arrived. I fished three full days with Cap't David on the Explorer who worked hard each day to put us on the fish. We caught Sailfish, Yellowfin Tuna, Mahi, among many other species. I also caught my main target, a beautiful Roosterfish, 20 minutes in on the first day. We enjoyed fresh fish for dinner every night. My family especially enjoyed the horseback tour up the mountain, which was arranged through the office when we arrived. Breakfast, including some of the freshest fruit we have ever had, was delivered each morning right on time, which was a great start to each day. There are beautiful beaches with a very consistent surf break, within easy walking distance, as well as restaurants and shops right there in town. The scenery is amazing and the kids especially enjoyed listening to the Howler Monkeys and searching for them in the trees. We were lucky enough to see quite a few on the horesback tour, as well as some right there in town. If you are thinking about Costa Rica as a fishing destination, to surf, or simply relax and enjoy some of the most amazing scenery you will ever come across, I highly recomend you contact Craig to discuss what he has to offer. We certainly will be back!

Eric A.
Wilmington, NC

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Have stayed at Norsara Paradise Rentals on serveral times. Javier and the staff are the best. Last time we went it was with my wife and two daughters and had a great time. The beach is close and the Casa Tucan is our favorite place to catch a bite. My family had a great time and will be heading back to Norsara in May. We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Belle, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I were part of a group of six that stayed in the Casa Capitan for a week, The house was beautiful, and absolutely perfect for our group. Our favorite spot was the back porch. If we were awake, we were sitting out there. Not only was the view wonderful, with the tropical landscaping. But, since the property borders a nature preserve, we were visited by howler monkeys, white-throated magpie-jays, iguanas, and a strange mammal that I've never seen before, maybe a coati? The house is within walking distance of shopping, dining, and the beach. Being from South Florida, we're not accustomed to hills, or climbing them. So we drove the cart most of the time. But that also allowed us to venture a little further than we would've on foot. We probably shopped a little more than we should've, too...
Jenny prepared breakfast for us daily, freshened our linens, and did a couple loads of laundry for us midweek - we didn't have to pack as many clothes! (I was told she also makes the lunches for the fishing trips) ***INSIDER INFO: REQUEST JENNY'S FRIED CHICKEN*** The guys said it was fantastic!
Arturo, Freddy, and Javier do a fantastic job in the office. They arranged massages, ziplining, fishing, and a turtle tour for us. They also were able to handle us ladies when we broke the fridge AND the golf cart! They even brought us ice to cool off our drinks while we were waiting on the repair man.
We spent a couple days laying on the beach, a couple days exploring and shopping, and the rest of the time doing our planned excursions. Everyone we met was warm and friendly. Even though we didn't speak Spanish, most of the locals speak English - or enough that we could communicate.
It was a sad, sad day when we had to pack up and leave Casa Capitan. We had found paradise, and now were being forced back to reality. I knew it was just as amazing to the rest of our group when they were planning our return to Casa Capitan while standing in the check-in line at the San Jose Airport!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
6.3 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
7.1 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
6.1 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
6.7 mi away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#16 of 23 in Nosara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Property: Nosara Paradise Rentals
Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 CR, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nosara Paradise Rentals Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing