We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went for a quick 5 day get away and it was outstanding. Everything is incredibly beautiful and clean. The staff are all super friendly, informative and bi-lingual. I couldn't have been happier with the visit!! The fishing was absolutely non-stop and the boats all in top shape. Special thanks to Craig and his crew they really are top notch!!!! Andy F.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank here2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

MY husband and I won this vacation for a week at Craig Suttons place in Nosara more info at fishingnosara.com. One raffle ticket and I won the best vacation ever from the wave masters surf competition! We're from North Florida and enjoy the beautiful beaches on a daily basis. So my expectations of Costa Rica were high. The cabina we stayed in was beautiful and amazing to live in for a week. The monkeys were living right above us in the trees. The Costa Rican staff was so kind!!!! FYI,if you are worried about safety there is 24 hour security, tons of families, children and dogs in this part of Nosara. I couldn't have felt safer. We did a horseback riding tour at 60 dollars each and it was worth every penny. We had the most amazing meal prepared for us and rode through the mountain and river beds. We had a true Costa Rican experience on our ride. We also did the snorkeling tour. SOOOOOO FUN! Transportation was provided, we went to a remote area where we could snorkel and have fun. Again they prepared a lunch for us including fruit and snacks and answered tons of our questions. While we were snorkeling we saw starfish, exotic fish, we got to touch an octopus and dove for conch shells. When we returned to the shore we saw a whale and its baby jumping and playing. I could have watched it for hours. Thank you for a wonderful time in Costa Rica. Fishingnosara.com Nosaraparadiserentals.com
Hope your vacation will be as great as ours!

Tiffany and John Kovacs
Pura Vida
Wait, so many good things about this place, the surf was Awesome and the beach was clean and safe!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It’s been a month since our stay at Nosara Paradise Rentals, and we’re still reminiscing.

From the moment we were greeted at the Liberia airport everything ran smoothly and without a hitch. We stayed in Casa Capitan which was plenty large enough to handle our party of six adults (will actually sleep nine). The house was well equipped, clean, and well maintained. We were never in need of anything. We especially enjoyed the patio complete with large table, comfortable chairs, lounges and 2 hammocks. We would congregate there and enjoy the lush garden and the sounds of the natural habitat. Everyone on staff is very friendly, attentive and accommodating. It was easy to call it home for the week.

We had two full days of deep sea fishing scheduled, which turned out to be very successful, catching Blue Marlin and Dorado. The rest of our days were open to do as much or as little as we wanted. For us it was the waterfall on horseback tour, a ATV/coffee plantation tour, the beautiful beach, boutique shopping, many great restaurants, mountain biking, mini golf, the pool, etc. We would either walk or pile into the 6 person golf cart and go to the many things nearby, or, if we needed to get any further than town, such as the excursions, we would be driven by staff.

Do not hesitate to book your vacation to Nosara Paradise Rentals and create some wonderful memories of your own. You’ll not just find the perfect getaway, but you’ll find terrific people making sure your stay is a positive and carefree experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSkiesFNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent an entire month in the lovely casa Neptune, which is on the quiet side of the property and bordering directly on the jungle. The house was basic but very spacious and clean, the staff were super helpful and their excursion packages were great value for the price. We loved the waterfall horseride with Edouardo and I would definitely recommend the zip lining, which I think is probably one of the best in the world in Nosara! Great place to go with a family, as a couple or a group of friends. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kikunia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went with 5 others and was great. Had full kitchen and great patio. Very convenient location . Went horseback riding with Eduardo and was fun day. The guys went fishing and had a blast. Great for groups and families. Staff accommodating and sweet. enjoy!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LL1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our tenth trip to Costa Rica. This hotel was very clean, comfortable, and secure. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants with a small grocery on site. The large staff was very available and inquired about our preferences. They provided three excellent days of charter fishing. The catch included multiple sailfish, tuna, and snapper. Sightings included whales breaching, dolphin pods, many sea turtles, and even a sea snake.

Room Tip: Upstairs unit provided us privacy, the feeling of a tree house, and a wonderful porch for dining, bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I just returned from my 2nd visit to Nosara Paradise Rentals. It was just as a remembered it: quiet, clean, safe and beautifully landscaped. It is convenient to Yoga, shopping and the beach. The staff couldn't be nicer. Truly a Pura Vida experience!

Room Tip: Every Casa is beautiful, just depends on how many people you need to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorelBrunswick_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.2 mi away
The Sunset Shack
The Sunset Shack
#11 of 24 in Nosara
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 24 in Nosara
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Magnifica
Tierra Magnifica
#8 of 24 in Nosara
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#12 of 24 in Nosara
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#10 of 24 in Nosara
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 Cr, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: £71 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nosara Paradise Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Paradise Rentals Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing