We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you Come to Costa Rica for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cottonwood, AZ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything you Come to Costa Rica for...”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This yoga spa offers a supreme Costa Rica experience. You will be transported in a bubble of pure delight. The meals are prepared fresh and right on the premises. The staff and instructors are present, assistive, calming and kind. The accommodations are simple, clean, and complete. The views are beyond compare; see the ocean span in front of you, after a rolling vision of fields and mango orchards. And last, but not nearly least, is the array of activities to experience: yoga, breath work, Kundalini, surfing, hikes to waterfalls, and so much more...

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views out the door ~ second level are less wheelchair accessible, but possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bella_Cottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
27
97
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Costa Rica Yoga Spa is an amazingly beautiful place that contains magic in the air, in the land, and in every facet of the experience. There is a lovely crew of people who feel like family and keep things running super smoothly, helping visitors feel right at home. The food is fresh and amazing, and the rooms spacious and lovely. This is truly an incredible place to visit, and I'm already planning my next trip back this year! I'm thrilled to have had the experience and to be returning to a place that is so magical. Pura vida!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilaRasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

It feels like anything is possible at Costa Rica Yoga Spa! With expansive views, caring staff and delicious food, the CRYS is a healing place like no other. You will feel completely nurtured on every level. Darren, the owner, will make you feel right at home. Charming you with stories and warm smiles. Get a massage with Donavan, he is the best! You can feel the love that radiates from this magical place on Earth!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The Costa Rica Yoga Spa experience includes delicious food, staff who are beyond "staff" and more like friends, comfortable rooms, gorgeous views, and all the comfort you can imagine. If you want a ride in to the beach (for a great time surfing, or seashell collecting, or walking in the sand), or in to town, or anything to make you more comfortable, there is always someone to help out. If you want a life-giving massage, or a nourishing breakfast, or a place to meet with a group for a yoga class, those are there too. Everything you need is at CRYS, and anything that isn't there? Turns out you don't need it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelegant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Tucked up in the mountain, Costa Rica Yoga Spa is a beautiful space for any occasion. During my stay, the staff treated myself and my group like family. The food was made with love, and we were greeted morning and night with hospitality and a bright smile. The view was breath taking and they gave us all the space we needed to dive into the work that my group and I came to do. No doubt, I am a raving fan and will be visiting again. I am looking forward to all the wonderful work Darin will be manifesting and creating in this magical place in Nosara. Much more to come for this sweet spot. I wouldn't second guess staying here, its worth every breath.

Room Tip: Every room is super functional. With those that require devices by your beside - outlets are provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Costa Rica Yoga Spa was everything we were hoping for. The staff was so welcoming and friendly, the rooms were clean and well maintained, the yoga studio was ideal, and the food was spectacular
We thought they were having a good time in Costa Rica until we reached the spa yoga in Nosara. That is when it became incredible journey. The view from the motel was the best

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otavio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Costa Rica Yoga Spa was recently the host of a two week long Life Coach Training Intensive which I attended. The setting was perfect. Truly & honestly perfect. I could go on with praise forever ~
The owner, Darren treated our Tribe as family. There were 18 of us and each and every day was started with love & ended with love ~ the energy, philosophy, and vision of CR Yoga Spa is in total alignment with honoring the Divine Spirit in all of us. Darren made us all feel like we were part of his family.

The facility was not only our classroom & playground but most of all it felt like home. I highly recommend!!!!! Definitely on my mind to return first chance I can get! Everyone and everything.... brilliant!!!!!! Thank you for the experience. You all touched my heart so deeply. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YogaPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
3.4 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.7 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
2.8 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.8 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Yoga Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Property: Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Address: 300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#2 Green Hotel in Nosara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#6 Family Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Rica Yoga Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Costa Rica Yoga Spa , we believe the good life begins with a balance of the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you're looking to find fun and adventure, deepen your practice of yoga, or simply begin your path to renewal and rediscovery, you'll find an abundance of ways to do this and much more. This will occur at our location atop a jungle riviera overlooking awe-inspiring jungle canopy and Pacific Ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Costa Rica Yoga Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Yoga Hotel Nosara
Costa Rica Yoga Spa Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing