We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Iboga and so much more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Iboga and so much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I went to Costa Rica yoga spa for a few days recently. I went there with a very specific intention to do one ceremony of iboga. I was not an addict of anything but have been burdened by some health challenges after some trauma a few years back. The staff at the spa was extremely warm and welcoming. I had a beautiful iboga experience with a great deal of love and support by the facilitators. I was blown away by the way I felt when I left. After having three years of strange and anxious nervous feelings, my body and my mind feel peaceful.
I highly recommend iboga for everyone as well as I really enjoyed Costa Rica yoga spa, staff and the beautiful facilities. The yoga was tremendous on top of it all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We certainly appreciate the review!

After continuous development of our Iboga natural healing treatments, we have solidified an extraordinary and consistently life-changing experience to offer our guests. We take pride in providing this kind of opportunity and thoroughly appreciate and enjoy hearing the incredible aftereffects our treatment has on our visitors. We hold a very safe and secure space for this and will go to any extent to make sure our guests are completely happy, comfortable, and amongst natural bliss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
26
96
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The simple pleasure of waking up every day for two weeks in this pristine location was more than what I needed to relax and unwind. Added to this was the fantastic surf and the hospitality of the all the people that work at the retreat. I can't wait to go back and enjoy the food and the people that make the CRYS a truly special place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkemp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The main focus for this visit was for the Iboga experience. Was not disappointed. The spa is set in a beautiful setting with killer views cool breezes and awesome sunsets. A warm greeting upon my arrival helped me feel right at home. Attention to detail everywhere you look. The grounds, comfy clean well appointed rooms. Meals are served family style. Fresh organic fruits and veggies. Their chef will take care of any special dietary considerations you may have. Three delicious meals a day are included. I really liked that the staff are so eager to help and answer any questions I had. Way considerate.

The Iboga experience was life changing. From the start I felt cared for but a little nervous. Soon though the fear was gone and the medicine was on it's way. I always felt safe. My intentions were more than met and the Iboga just seemed to know where to go and what to do. Very visual and colorful. Physical healing, mental clarity. A powerful feeling of reconnection with spirit and a renewed connection with self. A beautiful experience.

The Iboga is still with me. Two days later I feel sparkly clean. Glowing from within. Energy over the top. A refreshing reboot for life. Much gratitude to Darin,Ashly, and Sara for their support through out my stay and the Iboga ceremony. Thanks to the entire staff as well, you all are supper. Quite by surprise I was offered an extra night as I was just not up to even a short drive.

Was a little sad to leave.Was asked more than once to stay longer. Felt like family.

Michael Doucette

Room Tip: Every room is a good one. Even the shared rooms looked cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are so glad to provide such a pleasing trip. We strive to create the most amazing time possible for each guest and will accommodate for anything from allergens to surfboard preferences and much more.

We hold a very secure space for our Iboga retreat participants as well. Seeing how these retreats create incredible "life changing" experiences we go through with every effort to make sure each guest is perfectly happy and comfortable. In this case, the outcome is feeling "sparkly clean!"

See our Facebook page for more information on Iboga: Iboga at Costa Rica Yoga Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was unsure of what my experience with Iboga and the Costa Rica Yoga Spa would bring.
From the moment I arrived though, I felt I was in a safe envionment for the journey I was about to take. An opening yoga session followed by a massage to prepare your mind and body for what is to come, both provided by Ashley, are great ways to lead you into your Iboga treatment. All amidst a beautiful environment overlooking the treeline while the sun is setting. A wonderful talk with Darren to let you know what to expect and a moment to ask questions you may have about Iboga and what you may encounter, and you are on your way. Darren is very patient and his knowledge and confidence in the healing properties of Iboga are soothing and informative.
I won´t go into my personal trip as everyone has their own intention and personal path to follow. I will say that it is one of the most powerful experiences I have had. I am grateful for the clarity and ease I feel in processing what were some very scattered emotions and the clutter I was feeling in my mind that has begun and continues to clear. It truly is a system restore.
I can´t say enough about the next day of recovery. An outstanding breakfast of Zuchinni pancakes, fresh fruit and juices. Sitting by the pool with that gorgeous view, great music. Chatting with Shena, soaking up and taking in all that you have just gained in the last 12-14hrs. I can´t imagine a better setting for you to ¨land¨ after your trip.
Darren has created something very special that we are lucky he has chosen to share with us. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michellitanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osa Mountain Village, costa rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The food Is amazing and healthy. A huge selection of fresh and raw cuisine. Breath work, Yoga and more! The programs they offer are life altering! The energy of the jungle, with an amazing ocean view. I highly recommend the place and the people who make it amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosara, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I arrived at the Yoga Spa and was immediately impressed with the greeting from Darin and Shena at reception. I went up to do Iboga and was feeling pretty nervous about the whole thing until speaking to them upon which i was quickly put at ease.
I am shown to a frankly beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The ensuite was large and modern and the room itself was tastefully decorated. It was apparent that some thought had gone into the design.
Following my check-in we do yoga in an outdoor studio, again overlooking the lush green jungle and ocean. This was fantastic, excellent teacher in an incredible setting.
When the time came to begin the iboga session I felt relaxed and ready. As the session commenced I felt calm and well looked after. I began to realise that this Iboga was an awesome substance indeed.. It felt like my brain was being swept clean as I sank deeper into what can only be described as an intense but fairly enjoyable lucid dream like state.
My reasons for doing Iboga were for a very mild social anxiety I have had for years. Whilst the experience didn't give me too much insight into my past (as mentioned in many other people's reviews), it has made a massive impact on my mind state. As I write this 1 week after finishing the treatment I am noticeably calmer and clearer than before. Both my mind and body feel as though they are functioning at a very optimal level. I read somewhere that somebody had likened the experience to being retuned by a master tuning fork. I would say this is a pretty accurate description of how I feel too.
I left the Yoga Spa feeling rejuvenated and ready to jump back into life mode again. A very pleasant, gentle yet deeply humbling and profound experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olls50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I took a yoga teacher training with Ashley Ludman and Rebecca Kovacs and it was an amazing experience! The training and the place exceeded my expectations. Ashley and Rebecca are two of the best yoga instructors I have even seen and I feel very lucky for the opportunity to take this training with them. Costa Rica Yoga Spa is a beautiful place and their staff makes you feel like family. They will do anything to make you feel welcome, comfortable and safe. I am taking wonderful and unforgettable memories with me and hope I come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmurriet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
3.4 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.7 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#8 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.8 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Yoga Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Property: Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Address: 300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#2 Green Hotel in Nosara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#5 Family Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Rica Yoga Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Costa Rica Yoga Spa , we believe the good life begins with a balance of the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you're looking to find fun and adventure, deepen your practice of yoga, or simply begin your path to renewal and rediscovery, you'll find an abundance of ways to do this and much more. This will occur at our location atop a jungle riviera overlooking awe-inspiring jungle canopy and Pacific Ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Costa Rica Yoga Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Yoga Hotel Nosara
Costa Rica Yoga Spa Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing