We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa Rica Yoga Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Rica Yoga Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at the Costa Rica Yoga Spa between November 16th-November 23rd, 2014. This is the BEST place I have ever visited. The views are breathtaking, my heart skipped a beat when I turned the corner to look over the jungle and be greeted with such incredible hospitality. You might as well have your own personal chef and drivers. The food is the best that I had while visiting this place. I stayed at Blue Spirit the following week for another yoga retreat. As you will see, both are rated quite well. My personal favourite place to stay of all time, is Costa Rica yoga Spa, boutique style. The staff is amazing, incredible community. Yoga every day in the gorgeous rancho, overlooking the jungle and ocean in the near distance. They even have movie night in the rancho on a big screen. LOVED Taco tuesdays...Surfing if you like first thing in the am, beach trips, whatever you want. I would definitely stay there again and AGAIN.
The rooms are clean, BIG and comfortable. Get ready to hear the monkeys. Amazing!!!!
Great honeymoon spot!!! I am a wedding photographer...this place is picturesque and the perfect retreat for health and amazing living. Thank-you so much, YY, Trunko, Lisa, Sara, Ashley, Jeff, Lane, Eric, Darin, Marveen, Ashley and our fabulous Pilates instructor

Room Tip: ALL Fabulous. ALL. I stayed in the Harmony Suite, sunset view, Beautiful balcony with rocking chai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks so much! We love hearing this, we will continue doing our absolute best for each individual guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

This place is the best! I didn't do a special retreat but just went there to unwind and start my Costa Rica trip in a relaxing way. If you are thinking of visiting the Nosara area, you should definitely stay here.
CRYS has:
- Great food
- The best view
- Very friendly staff
- Clean rooms
- Awesome yoga
- And a lot more nice activities that you can pick from.

I really had a great time here and can't wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting and providing an amazing trip for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I went to Costa Rica yoga spa for a few days recently. I went there with a very specific intention to do one ceremony of iboga. I was not an addict of anything but have been burdened by some health challenges after some trauma a few years back. The staff at the spa was extremely warm and welcoming. I had a beautiful iboga experience with a great deal of love and support by the facilitators. I was blown away by the way I felt when I left. After having three years of strange and anxious nervous feelings, my body and my mind feel peaceful.
I highly recommend iboga for everyone as well as I really enjoyed Costa Rica yoga spa, staff and the beautiful facilities. The yoga was tremendous on top of it all!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We certainly appreciate the review!

After continuous development of our Iboga natural healing treatments, we have solidified an extraordinary and consistently life-changing experience to offer our guests. We take pride in providing this kind of opportunity and thoroughly appreciate and enjoy hearing the incredible aftereffects our treatment has on our visitors. We hold a very safe and secure space for this and will go to any extent to make sure our guests are completely happy, comfortable, and amongst natural bliss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The simple pleasure of waking up every day for two weeks in this pristine location was more than what I needed to relax and unwind. Added to this was the fantastic surf and the hospitality of the all the people that work at the retreat. I can't wait to go back and enjoy the food and the people that make the CRYS a truly special place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkemp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The main focus for this visit was for the Iboga experience. Was not disappointed. The spa is set in a beautiful setting with killer views cool breezes and awesome sunsets. A warm greeting upon my arrival helped me feel right at home. Attention to detail everywhere you look. The grounds, comfy clean well appointed rooms. Meals are served family style. Fresh organic fruits and veggies. Their chef will take care of any special dietary considerations you may have. Three delicious meals a day are included. I really liked that the staff are so eager to help and answer any questions I had. Way considerate.

The Iboga experience was life changing. From the start I felt cared for but a little nervous. Soon though the fear was gone and the medicine was on it's way. I always felt safe. My intentions were more than met and the Iboga just seemed to know where to go and what to do. Very visual and colorful. Physical healing, mental clarity. A powerful feeling of reconnection with spirit and a renewed connection with self. A beautiful experience.

The Iboga is still with me. Two days later I feel sparkly clean. Glowing from within. Energy over the top. A refreshing reboot for life. Much gratitude to Darin,Ashly, and Sara for their support through out my stay and the Iboga ceremony. Thanks to the entire staff as well, you all are supper. Quite by surprise I was offered an extra night as I was just not up to even a short drive.

Was a little sad to leave.Was asked more than once to stay longer. Felt like family.

Michael Doucette

Room Tip: Every room is a good one. Even the shared rooms looked cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane D, Marketing Director at Costa Rica Yoga Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are so glad to provide such a pleasing trip. We strive to create the most amazing time possible for each guest and will accommodate for anything from allergens to surfboard preferences and much more.

We hold a very secure space for our Iboga retreat participants as well. Seeing how these retreats create incredible "life changing" experiences we go through with every effort to make sure each guest is perfectly happy and comfortable. In this case, the outcome is feeling "sparkly clean!"

See our Facebook page for more information on Iboga: Iboga at Costa Rica Yoga Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was unsure of what my experience with Iboga and the Costa Rica Yoga Spa would bring.
From the moment I arrived though, I felt I was in a safe envionment for the journey I was about to take. An opening yoga session followed by a massage to prepare your mind and body for what is to come, both provided by Ashley, are great ways to lead you into your Iboga treatment. All amidst a beautiful environment overlooking the treeline while the sun is setting. A wonderful talk with Darren to let you know what to expect and a moment to ask questions you may have about Iboga and what you may encounter, and you are on your way. Darren is very patient and his knowledge and confidence in the healing properties of Iboga are soothing and informative.
I won´t go into my personal trip as everyone has their own intention and personal path to follow. I will say that it is one of the most powerful experiences I have had. I am grateful for the clarity and ease I feel in processing what were some very scattered emotions and the clutter I was feeling in my mind that has begun and continues to clear. It truly is a system restore.
I can´t say enough about the next day of recovery. An outstanding breakfast of Zuchinni pancakes, fresh fruit and juices. Sitting by the pool with that gorgeous view, great music. Chatting with Shena, soaking up and taking in all that you have just gained in the last 12-14hrs. I can´t imagine a better setting for you to ¨land¨ after your trip.
Darren has created something very special that we are lucky he has chosen to share with us. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michellitanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The food Is amazing and healthy. A huge selection of fresh and raw cuisine. Breath work, Yoga and more! The programs they offer are life altering! The energy of the jungle, with an amazing ocean view. I highly recommend the place and the people who make it amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
1.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
3.5 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 23 in Nosara
120 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#8 of 23 in Nosara
156 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 23 in Nosara
161 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Harmony Hotel
The Harmony Hotel
#5 of 23 in Nosara
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Yoga Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Yoga Spa

Address: 300 meters south of the Rio Montana, Nosara 05233, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nosara
#2 Green Hotel in Nosara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#6 Family Hotel in Nosara
Price Range: £126 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Rica Yoga Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Costa Rica Yoga Spa , we believe the good life begins with a balance of the mind, body, and spirit. Whether you're looking to find fun and adventure, deepen your practice of yoga, or simply begin your path to renewal and rediscovery, you'll find an abundance of ways to do this and much more. This will occur at our location atop a jungle riviera overlooking awe-inspiring jungle canopy and Pacific Ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Costa Rica Yoga Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Yoga Hotel Nosara
Costa Rica Yoga Spa Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing