We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
375
45
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
45
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve nature preserve howler monkeys breakfast buffet welcome cocktail bird watching costa rica beautiful hotel nosara river flora and fauna ostional beach hotel staff a wonderful stay amazing views of the ocean playa pelada tuna would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We staid for 5 nights at the Lagarta Lodge and enjoyed it very much. Great room, good food, excellent cocktails and very friendly and helpful staff. The pools are amazing due to the view over the ocean and the jungle. Very good breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr. Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Dr. Markus S,

We appreciate your positive comments about your stay at Lagarta Lodge. It is a pleasure to share with our guests the amazing nature surrounding us at all times. Please come visit us anytime, we are sure we will surprise you with more things to enjoy together.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This hotel is sited on a hill overlooking the sea. The views are superb. This is matched will lovely clean and up to date facilities, pools, restaurant and bar/lounge. Friendly and helpful staff made the stay most enjoyable. The hotel is in (slightly long) walking distance of a great beach pacific beach and also a nature reserve - look out for the crocodiles!

Room Tip: The Flor Blanca Suite is magnificent.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B5283AWtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear B5283AWtonys,

It makes us very happy to know that you have such positive comments to share. It is a great pleasure to take care of our guests with all possible affection.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again in the future, we hope that you will choose us again.

Thank very much for sharing your comments,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The roads are bad. A 4x4 is recommended but the hotel worths the journey. The staff is very professional. the food is fine. May be the best hotel in this area. The only drawback is that there are not a lot of options for dinning in the surroundings. A very good option for seeing turtles in Ostional

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsernam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear jsernam,

We appreciate your positive comments about your stay at Lagarta Lodge. It is a pleasure to share with out guests the amazing nature surrounding us at all times. We are very motivated to know that our team has offered excellent service, we work every day to be the best.

Please come visit us anytime.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Enjoy the nature life in the biological reserve (which is part of the lodge)we saw a crododile attack, a nosebear family and much morethe lodge combines luxury with nature experience, excelent food and hospitality - not to forget the delicious drinks...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansruedischerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Hansruedischerer,

We are very happy to know that your stay has been so relaxing and that you have enjoyed our service. Without a doubt, being able to get away from the daily noise to surround yourself with nature is the best of the therapies.

Your comments motivate us to improve and we hope you visit us again,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

After a 2 weeks round trip in Costa Rica, we spent final days in Lagarta Lodge - magnificient. A small hotel with 26 suites, greatly located overseeing a natural reserve and the "endless" ocean. All meals are served in a very appealing environment. You may enjoy the pools or hike (possibly guided) thru trails of the hotel resort. Marvelous beaches, also great for surfers, are in 5 or 10min driving distance (hotel shuttle provided as well). The hotel personnel is very kind and very supportive. Thank you very much for the lovely time.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Giraffe0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Giraffe0612,

We are happy to know that the stay has been so positive and that you have enjoyed the surroundings and the service that our team has enjoyed giving you when it comes to offer you a stay to remember.

We hope you choose us again, it will be a pleasure to help you know a bit more of our country.

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews