We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try the snapper!!”
Review of Pacifico Azul

Pacifico Azul
Ranked #23 of 81 Restaurants in Nosara
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Jupiter, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try the snapper!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Great atmosphere! Great food!! Price was reasonable! The whole snapper was delicious!!!!!! The two person band was great...they have a tv with sporting events on if you want to watch while you eat. We will definitely eat there again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hatnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Village, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had the opportunity to have lunch and dinner at Pacifico Azul in Playa Guiones near Nosara Costa Rica. It was fantastic! Carlos, the owner and chef took extra care to prepare a wonderful casada with fresh tuna that was just right. I highly recommend his new restaurant for a great meal and wonderful dinning experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific ambiance!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Celebrated my wedding in Nosara and this was the last meal my friends and family (14 of us) had before parting for other parts of Costa Rica. The food was delicious and the owners most accomodating even though a major surfing competition was taking place at Guiones. It reminded me of my college days and the places we would go to in Key West over spring break, so many years ago. Be sure and have at least one meal here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tchotchke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best restaurant in Nosara !”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure going to Pacifico Azul! Carlos & Melissa are awesome as well as the food & staff! Couldn't ask for a better experience !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our favorite restaurant”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The food and staff are wonderful. I especially love the fish or shrimp curry. The Sunday night BBQ is also worth going to- we love Pacific Azul!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicoledevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacifico Azul also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing