We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place for solo/surfing/yoga on a BUDGET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nosara Beach Hostel
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST place for solo/surfing/yoga on a BUDGET”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Im from NYC and wanted to go on vacay alone to get out of the winter weather on a budget. This hostel was perfect for me because of the price and how close is it to the beach- literally 2 minutes, the other hostels and hotels are farther. It was easy to rent a board and just as easy to take classes at the Nosara Yoga Institute. The rooms and kitchen are clean and theres hammocks for you to chill out on at night. It was truly a perfect vacation if you are traveling alone and want convenience for surfing and yoga =) I will be going back again!

Room Tip: Choose the back room away from the kitchen and living areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    12
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
7
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I really recommend this hostel, it has a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. The staff make you feel like one of the family and are really helpful. The rooms are nice and clean and it is less than a minute to the most amazing surf beach. Chilled out and relaxed in the evenings. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank clairedeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2012

As a traveler I value a good matress and pillow, and a good shower. And as a mosquito freak, I value mosquito nets on the windows. If this is there, I am happy. If you add a 2 minute walk to probably the most friendly surf beach I ever visited, helpful people, a nice kitchen, and spontaneous staff bbqs, then I found something neat to paradise. Thanks Nosara Beach Hostel for an unforgettable experience, and I´ll definitely be back one day.

Room Tip: If you are by foot, try negotiating a bike on the price of your room. You will enjoy a lot more all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My trip to Nosara was my first solo trip, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Nosara Beach Hostel was so accommodating and knowledgeable. They really made me feel right at home. The price and location are truly unbeatable, and the staff could not have been more welcoming.

The rooms are clean, and with a full kitchen I was able to save even more money. I had a great time, and will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Awesome place that I highly reccomend to anyone travelling to Nosara. Super friendly staff who speak good english and a great hangout place with huge sofas and hammocks for when you're not surfing! About 30 seconds from the beach and 5 minutes from the shops and cafes. It has a big and easy to use kitchen, and the staff are always more than happy to help you out with cooking Costa Rican dishes! Clean rooms with comfty beds, and 2 gorgeous dogs to always keep you company!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I am an older traveler than most at the hostel but I felt very comfortable and included. Clean rooms and great kitchen. Nice park area in back and close to the beach. The staff were helpful and I always felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

this hostel is great! awesome chilled out atmosphere, nice people working here, beautiful surrounding with pool hammocks, beach volleyball field, tablesoccer and lots more! and only 2 minute walk from the beach! clean rooms and plenty of bathrooms and showers!
15 to 20 dollars a night.
had a great time there!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schalote0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.6 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#7 of 22 in Nosara
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbor Reef Hotel
Harbor Reef Hotel
#12 of 22 in Nosara
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach Hostel

Property: Nosara Beach Hostel
Address: Meters South Of Harbor Reef Hotel 200 | Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in the thick of the jungle just 100 meters from the gorgeous Playa Guiones in Nosara, Costa Rica. Guiones is well known for it’s consistent surf break, which attracts surfers and beach lovers young and old from all over the world.When you’re taking a break from the beach, relax in one of the many hammocks on the breezy wrap around patio and listen to the soothing sea. Make a new friend and play foosball, ping-pong, or volleyball in the huge yard. In the common room there are board games, Play Station 3, free wireless Internet and plenty of comfy chairs and couches to lounge around on. Totally necessary if you take full advantage of all that Nosara has to offer:Horseback riding from mountains to beachZip lining high above the jungleKayaking and stand up paddling on the river4 wheel drive quad toursTurtle watching in Ostional, or if you’re lucky maybe you’ll see one in Guiones!Bonfires on the beach under the starsPlenty of options for yoga and Pilates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nosara Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach Hostel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing