We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real and Relaxing good time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nosara Beach Hostel
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hostel is only a few steps away from the beach and the waves making surfing very convinient. The atmosphere is super relaxing with plenty of hammoks around the large garden. Super friendly staff, as soon as we walked in Dee welcomed us with hugs and good vibes and through our stay everyone was super friendly. Really nice large kitchen with everything you need to make your meals. I will be back as soon as possible. Pura vida.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is just the place you want to stay. Near the beach, the most friendly peoplo and the best vibes. I stayed there for a week looking for good surfing and a relaxing and chill enviroment. I did found it in the Beach Hostel. It is only you with the nature. Only you with the animal singing, the sea sounds. It is fully recomended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascual h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I must say it was the best experience yet! It's literally in walking distance to the beach, shops/markets and bars. Nosora Beach Hostel's staff was amazing..D is the sweetest host! The rooms, kitchen and common area remained cleaned at all times.... no complaints! Love the back yard, cool and relaxing scene with ample amounts of hammocks to chill. I met so many cool people while staying here. I definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for a family/friend environment. Also, the place is very reasonably priced!

- we miss you D (930/DC crew) !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jahnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nosara Beach Hostel is the way to go if you are travelling alone and also trying to save money! You get the most bang for your buck. The staff is beyond awesome (especially Dinia aka D)!!!! The staff made sure my friend and I were comfortable and always were willing to fix any problems we had with our rooms or just simple trouble shooting with any of the amenities. The location is perfect right by the beach and exactly where you want to be!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This place is amazing: excellent staff, great location, and superb amenities. It is by far the best bang for your buck in Nosara. It attracts good people as a result. I stayed in a group room with a private bathroom, and a private locker. I felt secure, and very relaxed there. The hostel is spacious and very close to the beach. You're just South of the main strip, making it very easy to get everywhere, but without the dust. If you've been to Nosara you know how bad the dust gets. This place is well protected. I can't recommend it enough. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodTimeDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hostel is unlike any other that I have ever stayed in. It's more like a community than a bed to sleep in. The staff is welcoming and energetic. Ask for Dee and show her love!! Coolest Tica you will ever meet.
Great rates for any budget. On one of the most amazing beaches on the planet. Great surf. Great atmosphere.
I miss it every day and will most certainly be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank IAmSamRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I wish I could've stayed longer! The staff was very welcoming and quickly became family. A incredible blend of fun, sun, and relaxation made the Nosara Beach Hostel the perfect spot. A 2-minute stroll to the beach was just icing on the cake!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TRACI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.7 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 24 in Nosara
176 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 24 in Nosara
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#8 of 24 in Nosara
179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Salty Pelican Inn & Pub
Salty Pelican Inn & Pub
#10 of 28 in Nosara
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Nomadic Hotel
The Nomadic Hotel
#9 of 28 in Nosara
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach Hostel

Address: Meters South Of Harbor Reef Hotel 200 | Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: £15 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in the thick of the jungle just 100 meters from the gorgeous Playa Guiones in Nosara, Costa Rica. Guiones is well known for it’s consistent surf break, which attracts surfers and beach lovers young and old from all over the world.When you’re taking a break from the beach, relax in one of the many hammocks on the breezy wrap around patio and listen to the soothing sea. Make a new friend and play foosball, ping-pong, or volleyball in the huge yard. In the common room there are board games, Play Station 3, free wireless Internet and plenty of comfy chairs and couches to lounge around on. Totally necessary if you take full advantage of all that Nosara has to offer:Horseback riding from mountains to beachZip lining high above the jungleKayaking and stand up paddling on the river4 wheel drive quad toursTurtle watching in Ostional, or if you’re lucky maybe you’ll see one in Guiones!Bonfires on the beach under the starsPlenty of options for yoga and Pilates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nosara Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach Hostel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing