We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nosara Beach Hostel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“everything and more”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed in the Nosara Beach Hostel for 2 weeks and it was the best two weeks of my life! EVERYONE there is so pleasent and kind, Dinia, Andres and Gerardo and the rest have made my stay so much better then I ever could of expected. Dinia helped me with gettting the best prices for activities and even set up the shuttle for the airport when it was time to leave.
the owner Andres and his wife were so wonderful!
I have no complaints! the property is beautiful just a minute walk from the beach.
also the place was perfectly safe

Room Tip: get the dorms. they are awesome. private bathroom as well and ALL our stuff was super safe, I had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
6
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North brunswick nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After spending 11 days at the hostel I can honestly say I love every staff member i met and the location couldn't be better! Waves everyday and great people to spend time with when your not in the water. It was said leaving, and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I love this place! I booked it for a few nights on a whim, and ended up staying for 2 1/2 weeks, and returning two more times during my trip to Central America. The staff are welcoming and fun, and the people that seem to end up there are all incredible - great atmosphere. The location is perfect - crawling distance from Playa Guiones which is great for surfing (or attempting to surf for some of us!). The hostel is clean and and cozy, with lots of hammocks for lounging around in, a big kitchen, an outdoor grill, slackline, three beautiful chocolate labs and the home to a wonderful costal reforestation project! I love it here, and I can't wait to go back!!


Thanks Andreas, Dinia, Gerardo and Diego (and everyone else) for being so amazing - miss you all! xx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misswendyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I cannot praise the hostel enough. I stayed in one of the private rooms with my young family for many weeks and could not have wished for anything more. I didn't want to leave. So close to the beach, and with its own beautiful garden. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I always felt very safe and looked after here. Can't wait to go back and see everyone again :) x

Room Tip: Private room best for families or couples, but the shared rooms are roomy and comfortable and a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Nosara Beach Hostel for a little over a week and it was excellent. The staff was really helpful, friendly, and easy going. It felt like home to be there. Everyone hung out together, laughed and enjoyed each other's company, and made dinners at night. The owner took us all out to dinner and a night on the town as well. It was great to see the local spots and be treated so welcomed. The surf is a few minutes walk from the front porch and the back porch hammocks are perfect. Best place to stay in town, hands down.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I just stayed here for four nights. It's a great spot to hang out when you're not surfing. There's a big kitchen, which you'll want to use once you realize how expensive the restaurants are in town. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. Oh, and there are three awesome caramel-colored dogs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was at the hostel for a great week and a half. I met tons of fun people, the surf was just a few minutes away, and there is a big deck with lots of hammocks. The hostel staff were great, and everything was clean and safe. I definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cole540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.6 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 22 in Nosara
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#5 of 22 in Nosara
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 22 in Nosara
60 reviews
0.9 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 22 in Nosara
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Harmony Hotel
The Harmony Hotel
#6 of 22 in Nosara
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach Hostel

Property: Nosara Beach Hostel
Address: Meters South Of Harbor Reef Hotel 200 | Punta Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Beach Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in the thick of the jungle just 100 meters from the gorgeous Playa Guiones in Nosara, Costa Rica. Guiones is well known for it’s consistent surf break, which attracts surfers and beach lovers young and old from all over the world.When you’re taking a break from the beach, relax in one of the many hammocks on the breezy wrap around patio and listen to the soothing sea. Make a new friend and play foosball, ping-pong, or volleyball in the huge yard. In the common room there are board games, Play Station 3, free wireless Internet and plenty of comfy chairs and couches to lounge around on. Totally necessary if you take full advantage of all that Nosara has to offer:Horseback riding from mountains to beachZip lining high above the jungleKayaking and stand up paddling on the river4 wheel drive quad toursTurtle watching in Ostional, or if you’re lucky maybe you’ll see one in Guiones!Bonfires on the beach under the starsPlenty of options for yoga and Pilates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nosara Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach Hostel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing