We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed at this location for a week and I had one of the best weeks of my life. The place is so warm and welcoming and the owners and their dog are so kind and sweet. Even though I was staying there by myself I still had a great time. The food is absolutely fantastic and some of the best food I have had in my life! It is just steps away from the beach that is very secluded and beautiful. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank placeswithpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

Originally we had only booked one night here as we did not know what our plans were going to be but we had to extend that to 3 nights. Juri and Chiara and Pluff (the dog) are amazing. Garza is outside of the "main strip" in Nosara (which I prefer). It is on a nice quiet beach (with beautiful stars at night) and has a small market near by. We took the public bus out late at night and Juri and Chiara were up waiting for us and were extremely welcoming and might be the easiest people to talk to, probably ever. Their food is AMAZING and they make it very easy with their running tabs (you just settle up at the end of your stay). It was very clean and the pool is a nice alternative to the ocean (if you prefer pools over oceans). This is the first place we stayed at during our trip and it set the bar high (turned out to be unbeatable!) They don't take credit cards (as most places in Costa Rica don't) but there are 2 banks near by if you need them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin_VancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a fabulous stay. I am a single female traveler and both Juri and Chiara made my stay very enjoyable. My transfer didn't arrive at the hotel until 10:30 pm and they were up waiting for me. Meals were reasonably priced and very good. They kept a running tab for me so I just payed out at the end. People are always coming and going so you can make new friends. Rooms were comfortable and clean. When I stay there again I will definitely splurge for the AC which was $10 per day. If you want to travel around I suggest renting a car as Playa Garaza doesn't have a strong night life or many restaurants. The beach is a short walk away and very nice. If you are a light sleeper I suggest ear plugs as the roosters are crowing pretty early. There was no safe in my room which would have been the only area of improvement in my mind.

One thing I didn't realize about Costa Rica before I arrived is that most places don't accept credit cards so plan accordingly!

Thank you so much Juri and Chiara. I can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotaNicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

You can't review this hotel without mentioning Yuri e Chiara... They're just that special. :) The place is very close to the beach, and the beach is what you can expected from a beach will be all yours! Be aware however that you'll need to drive around 20km on a dirt road, but you won't regreat it! Anyway, you'll be 10-15 minutes away from Playa Guiones which is a must! Enjoy being away from everything at nice place where Yuri e Chiara will make you feel like you're visiting a couple of old friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megadark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The young couple who manage the hotel, Juri and Chiara, were wonderful hosts during the week which we spent at the Playa Garza Hotel. They are both excellent cooks and their meals were scrumptuous, in the Italian idiom. We had no car and ate all our meals in the hotel, but that was definitely not a hardship. The swimming pool offered workouts, and we enjoyed walks along the lengthy beach each sunrise and sunset. The option of fishing was there for those who so desired. Juri and Chiara speak four languages and are able to relate easily with people of all ages. They make everyone feel very welcome.

Dr. Graeme Mount and Dr. Joan Mount, Canada.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to a remote but excellent beach, you cant get it much better thanks this. The staff is really nice and helpful, doing their best to make your stay perfect. The rooms are big but were not really clean and of course there were bugs. However, for this price on a top location, perfect deal! Go here if you want to relax and get away of all tourists!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngcoupl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I have just left what I would call paradise!
When I saw this charming B & B online I was immediately taken by it and when I got there it was exactly what I was expecting.
The location it's amazing the customer service was great and the food is to die for..... I cannot wait to be back there it is my new favorite holiday destination!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogi121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosara
2.2 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 22 in Nosara
160 reviews
2.4 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
110 reviews
4.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
150 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
856 reviews
3.2 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 22 in Nosara
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Playa Garza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Playa Garza Hotel

Address: Playa Garza | 75 mts Oeste y 25 mts norte de la plaza de deportes de Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Playa Garza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa Garza is a nice, quiet and clean hotel at only 50 m from the beach. There are 4 standard room with a/c, private bathroom, and hot water, 2 apartments with kitchen, private bathroom and hot water. There is one nice swimming pool, Italian restaurant with all kinds of pasta and pizza. The room and apartment can be rented for long term with better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Nosara Playa Garza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing