We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Didn't stay in the hotel but stopped there for lunch - excellent excellent seafood pasta. absolutely perfect home made tiramisu - just like in Italy :). Jury - grazie mille- you are an excellent host!! Highly recommend. Zima Elena.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    28
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
37
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

You won’t get a more friendly welcome anywhere. Juri made us feel like old friends right from the minute we stepped out of the car. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was a little hot so we paid the extra $10 for AC. It was a quick easy walk just across the road to the beach. This small intimate laid-back hotel has the most awesome food imaginable and the prices are a steal. It may be little out of the way but worth every minute to drive to this little slice of paradise. I would go there just for the food!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvywomentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Over the course of our 3 months in Costa Rica we visited this gem of a place many times for dinner, becoming regulars after awhile. Juri and Chiara, our hosts ( friends) could not be better at their craft. Personable and warm they catered to our tastes every time, with great meals and the best mojito I have found anywhere in CR.
Juri cooks the "best" thin crust pizza, hand stretched while he watches from behind the counter overlooking the other diners. No one goes unnoticed or unattended,
There is always the "catch of the day" from local fishermen, or wonderful pasta dishes, with an exquisite Carbonera that always did the trick when I was really hungry.
I personally sent several travellers that I encounterd over my visit, along to Garza just to meet the personable couple who run this little nook, and to enjoy the food and warmth of their open air restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstateNY
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This gem is the place for you if you are looking for more than just a room in a hotel. Its value comes from the experience of joining "the family" for a drink and dinner in the open air living room/restaurant/pub after your day on the beach. "The family" consists of Juri and Chiara--the young and charismatic proprietors-- their amiable dog Pluff, the expert and most accommodating Italian cook, assorted neighbors who might be wandering in, and an ever-changing assortment of fellow travelers from all over the world. Friendly conversations and plenty of laughs accompany the excellent, fresh and varied continental cuisine. The rooms are immaculate and large and the pool clean and pleasant. Garza's beach is quiet and calm--perfect for swimming with no currents or huge waves. The town itself is pure Tica--great if you want to immerse yourself in authentic Costa Rica. If you want amenities you will need to head to Guiones, a 15 minute ride along the coast. For this you will need a car. We really loved our stay here--hated to leave--and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upstateNYJaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Reading everyone's reviews makes me miss this place! Stayed here for 3 (original) but 4 in the end in mid-Feb. Hosts were super friendly, social, and had great advise for a hidden white sand beach - ask Juri or Chiara about their secret beach! Great food for breakfast & dinner. We headed to the main tourist beaches, very close by most days, but always looked forward to returning to this retreat & our quiet fishing village beach for a good sunset over the hills at the end of the day. Would recommend this place highly, and with Juri & Chiara the very best!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaMarc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This accommodation met our needs. It was cozy, clean, good price and we relaxed by the pool during the day and in the evening. Juri and Chiara were lovely hosts - they were very helpful and easy to talk to. Juri made us awesome pizza and we also dined on the swordfish - both were delicious meals. We travelled to Guiones beach to surf (no surf or sunset at Garza booo) and as promised in my Frommers - this beach has great waves. I wouldn't want to stay at this location without a car.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristymarie902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This lovely, charming hotel is full of character. Juri and Chiara and their hilarious dog Pluff were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. The restauraunt serves authentic fresh home-made Italian cuisine, with a local fisherman bringing his latest catch to serve up in the evening too.

Juri shared some helpful advice about the area and following his suggestion we hitch hicked a lift with a farmer to the neighbouring town Playa Guiones as he promised everyone in their little town is very friendly. He also spent a lot of time helping us rent a car in a last minute panic! We really appreciated his help.

We had a comfortable spacious room and I would be happy to recommend this hotel for your trip to Garza.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Love Hazel & Stuart (Scotland) x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.2 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.2 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
2.7 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Playa Garza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Playa Garza Hotel

Property: Nosara Playa Garza Hotel
Address: Playa Garza | 75 mts Oeste y 25 mts norte de la plaza de deportes de Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Playa Garza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa Garza is a nice, quiet and clean hotel at only 50 m from the beach. There are 4 standard room with a/c, private bathroom, and hot water, 2 apartments with kitchen, private bathroom and hot water. There is one nice swimming pool, Italian restaurant with all kinds of pasta and pizza. The room and apartment can be rented for long term with better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Nosara Playa Garza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing