We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The host makes a difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Cerritos, California
2 reviews
“The host makes a difference”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed for one night but had good memories from this place. Yuri and his crew were very caring and warm. It felt like visiting friends instead of a impersonal hotels, even the puppy, Brownie, was very friendly and cute. The room was clean and roomy. The price was very reasonable but one suggestion...cut down on the bleach or some kind of smelly cleaning product, the room smelled and needed to air out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaud0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    28
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
37
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

30 seconds from a peaceful beach, a bike-ride into Guiones. amazing food - delicious pizza, hand-made pasta; lobster and tuna caught the same day.

Juri, the man in charge makes you feel right at home. And the rest of the employees are friendly and accommodating - you almost feel bad asking for a beer or a coffee, because by the end of your stay you think of them more as friends... relaxing pool on site, little market thats a two minute walk.

I stayed in one of the less expensive hostel-like rooms, so I cant speak to the value of the more expensive hotel rooms. but if you go the cheap route - a VERY basic room, you'll still enjoy a cool room with a good fan, a mosquito net, a decent amount of room. again, very basic, but I was on a budget and it was definitely good value.

I will absolutely be returning

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrislove258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uvita, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Once again Hotel Garza comes through with a great location, fine food, and comfy clean rooms. The owner has recently freshened up the rooms and they are quite nice. A warm friendly greeting from Yurie and his chef. My second visit here and will not be the last. I would say attention to detail is one way of helping you feel comfortable.

Michael D.
Dominical Costa Rica

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

great food, comfortable and safe place to stay and absolutely the greatest hosts you'll find. juri is blast, he has a passion for what he does and is definitely a reason alone to go stay at playa garza hotel.

the beach is literally steps away for consistent (but small) surf and a little supermarket is just as close by. come to sleep, stay for the food, friends and beautiful nosara.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reenyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Didn't stay in the hotel but stopped there for lunch - excellent excellent seafood pasta. absolutely perfect home made tiramisu - just like in Italy :). Jury - grazie mille- you are an excellent host!! Highly recommend. Zima Elena.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

You won’t get a more friendly welcome anywhere. Juri made us feel like old friends right from the minute we stepped out of the car. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was a little hot so we paid the extra $10 for AC. It was a quick easy walk just across the road to the beach. This small intimate laid-back hotel has the most awesome food imaginable and the prices are a steal. It may be little out of the way but worth every minute to drive to this little slice of paradise. I would go there just for the food!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvywomentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Over the course of our 3 months in Costa Rica we visited this gem of a place many times for dinner, becoming regulars after awhile. Juri and Chiara, our hosts ( friends) could not be better at their craft. Personable and warm they catered to our tastes every time, with great meals and the best mojito I have found anywhere in CR.
Juri cooks the "best" thin crust pizza, hand stretched while he watches from behind the counter overlooking the other diners. No one goes unnoticed or unattended,
There is always the "catch of the day" from local fishermen, or wonderful pasta dishes, with an exquisite Carbonera that always did the trick when I was really hungry.
I personally sent several travellers that I encounterd over my visit, along to Garza just to meet the personable couple who run this little nook, and to enjoy the food and warmth of their open air restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.2 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.2 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
2.7 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.0 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Playa Garza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Playa Garza Hotel

Property: Nosara Playa Garza Hotel
Address: Playa Garza | 75 mts Oeste y 25 mts norte de la plaza de deportes de Playa Garza, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nosara Playa Garza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Playa Garza is a nice, quiet and clean hotel at only 50 m from the beach. There are 4 standard room with a/c, private bathroom, and hot water, 2 apartments with kitchen, private bathroom and hot water. There is one nice swimming pool, Italian restaurant with all kinds of pasta and pizza. The room and apartment can be rented for long term with better price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Nosara Playa Garza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nosara Playa Garza Hotel Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing