We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated information”
Review of 4 You Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4 You Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Updated information”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Avg. price/night: $18 - $55
Number of rooms: 3 semi- private rooms
1 dorm
2 bungalows with private bath and terrace
Double kitchen area fully equipped to enjoy cooking as if you where at home.-For those who want privacy 3 separate rooms $25-$40
Comfortable shared room with 8 beds large shared bathroom with 3 showers and 4 toilets equipped with lockers designed for your comfort and safety, $18.-1 bungalow with private bathroom and terrace $45-$55. (We provide you with linens)-Free Wi-Fi service.-Fans for rent.-Safes for rent.-Grossery store a variety of restaurants and bars nearby, ask our friendly staff and they'll be sure to point you in the right direction. Updated information

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyJimenezGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
37
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

How do I start! First off this was my first hostel experience ever! An it was the best! The place was so CLEAN (and im a clean freak! )so modern! Everyone is so respectful, and the place is so SAFE!!!!! I never felt so at home away from home ever! Carole an Marco are the best, they simple take care of you like your a guest at their home! The kitchen is so clean, the Internet so reliable! I ended up staying there for over a month! I met such wonderful people! And during my month there, people would leave and then decide to come back to 4you because there is simply nothing like it! Everyone is respectful, kind and I will never ever forget my experience there! Thanks Carole!! We all love you! And I'll be recommending everyone to stay there!! Book early!!!! And enjoy the hostal, seriously you will never want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Suraya thanks so much for enjoy with us the love for the living, and youre welcome any time here you have a house and friends 4You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Clean, contemporary, un-cluttered aesthetic. Thoughtfully landscaped, furnished and designed. Cheerful, kind and welcoming owners treat guests like family. Perfect balance of privacy and security; far enough away from bars to be quiet at night, yet everything you want is within walking distance. We rented a private bungalow (honey moon!) and didn't want to leave. Appreciated the combo locks on main entrance and board storage room, as well as a safe, which allowed us to create our own code. Carola and Marco were always available and arranged for a taxi to pick us up at airport. Carola made me chamomile tea when I had a bad stomach! Wonderful place that we would highly recommend. Only negative comment is related to our reservation/deposite: We were asked to send a 50 percent deposite, to secure our reservation, but no credit cards or PayPal was accepted; only wiring of cash. The fee for wiring cash from the u.s. was $50.00! In the end, we basically paid $50.00 to make a reservation, in addition to the uncertainty and hassle of wiring cash. There must be a better way to handle this; benefitting everyone. We felt it was not entirely acknowledged, or understood, that our reservation, made in a spirit of trust, cost us $50.00. Regardless, we would do it again and absolutely loved everything else about the place and the people.

Room Tip: Upper level private bungalow is the best for couples, but all beds were good, even the dorm. New pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I stayed there with a friend for a couple of nights..We had arrived very tired from a long day of traveling, and as soon as we saw Marco, he made us feel like we had arrived home. His energy is contagious and you know right away he's in a happy place there. He gave us the most exciting visit of the place, made sure to explain everything, rules and all..This is what contributes to a well- runned hostel.
Besides the great team running the place, you can't go wrong with the cleanliness of the entire hostel. When you travel a lot, you know how precious it is to know you can have a great shower.Hot water AND great pressure is a rarity.
This place is a little hidden gem, very minimalist in the design and modern. We stayed in the dorm upstairs, yet it felt we had our own corner of the floor. Its well designed with wall separations to make it feel more private than a dorm is.
All in all, this is a perfect hostel , great passionate team, absolutely spotless and very inviting setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeP678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Google Translation
Mil gracias por hospedarse en el 4You, tu opinión nos llena de entusiasmo para seguir haciendo nuestro ideal cada día mejor ya que ser el hostal que te haga sentir como en casa es nuestra meta y sabemos lo importante que es el orden y el aseo para que todos estemos felices en paz y armonía.
Bienvenidos sean siempre a su casa el 4YouHostal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just got back from Guiones and had a great time. My last 2 nights were at 4 you hostal. I really liked Marco and Carole. What a great team! They have the energy and personality needed to make a hostel run properly. Plus they are obsessive about cleanliness which is perfect for a hostel setting. The guests also made me feel welcome even when I was old enough to be their parent or even grandparent.


The bikes are priceless for running errands or checking the surf. The double kitchen was fit for Top Chef. Everything is so organized and clean and new that I was really impressed. THANKS SO MUCH!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at 4 You with Carols & Marco & a great crew from around the world for a week & felt right at home from the moment I stepped through the gate. What a llovely, fresh, clean & inviting place to stay. Close to everything ... The beach, the town, the mini mart, restaurants... I truly loved it!!! The little town is gorgeous!! Thanks Carols & Marco & to everyone at the Hostel for a wonderful stay! Will be back & highly recommend to anyone!! 5 Stars x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grinling777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Really just so nice easthetically, so accomodating, so clean, firm beds, safe safe safe, amazing owners, awesome hangout space(s), super clean bathrooms and kitchen, and the kitchen is top notch. Best, best Kitchen (but no freezer) I´ve cooked in throughout almost 3 months traveling around Costa Rica.

It´s also environmentally concious which is a beautiful side quality to it´s overall Zen vibration.

The hang out areas are top quality - and I mean top quality - seat hammocks, big flat couch with lots of pillows, shade screans for the couch seating & eating area, a space surrounded by a garden to do yoga or meditation.....top quality....especially for a hostel scene.

I just would truly reccomend 4 You to ANYONE - even families with youngsters.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CordoSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thanks so much is a placer for us to cheer our dream with a so beatyfull people!
Youre wellcome anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.7 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
2.5 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.8 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 You Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 You Hostal

Property: 4 You Hostal
Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 506, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — 4 You Hostal 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double kitchen area fully equipped to enjoy cooking as if you where at home.-For those who want privacy 3 separate rooms $25, $15 extra bed.-Comfortable shared room with 8 beds large shared bathroom with 3 showers and 4 toilets equipped with lockers designed for your comfort and safety, $18.-1 bungalow with private bathroom and terrace $35, $15 extra bed. (We provide you with linens)-Free Wi-Fi service.-Fans for rent.-Safes for rent.-Grossery store a variety of restaurants and bars nearby, ask our friendly staff and they'll be sure to point you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 You Hostal Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing