We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are definitely coming back soon!!”
Review of 4 You Hostal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4 You Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Carole and Marco know exactly how to make you feel at home. Very lovely owners!! The rooms are modern and cozy! We couldn't leave so we spend 1.5 week there. And it was absolutely worth it!!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014
Google Translation

Mil gracias! sus palabras nos alientan a seguir compartiendo la alegría de la Pura Vida!
Sean siempre bienvenidos a su casa en Guiones 4YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for 4 You Hostal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have traveled all over the world and this is one of the best (if not THE best) hostel I've stayed at. From the friendliness and hospitality of Marco and Carole (owners), to the amazing kitchen, to the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, to the awesomeness of the other guests... this place feels like family and the friendships I made here are for life. Thank you, 4You, for a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: You can stay in the common dorm (least expensive) which also has semi-private areas, or a new 4-bed...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCL249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hostel was amazing!!! By far the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed. Marco and Carol were so nice. I stayed here about a year ago when I was backpacking through Costa Rica and it spoiled me. It was very quiet, easy to sleep. Just a short walk in to town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zink3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I visited Nosara from January 3rd-12th 2014. Let me say first that we travel frequently up and down the east coast in the states, and stay at a wide variety of hotels, three stars and up. This, we agree, has been the best lodging we've ever experienced... In our lives!

An environment's appeal is a mix of many things, not just comfort and amenities. Although you weren't sleeping on a memory foam mattress, it didn't matter; the intricate beauty of the construction, the functionality of the entire area, and most of all, the amazing people you meet- this exceeded all our expectations and we can both honestly say that is was a large part of the trip's mind-blowing awesomeness.

Honestly, I can't imagine the other hostals or hotels could beat the 4 you energy. This place just feels good, and the owners are both friendly and full of life.. which is apparent in how the hostal is run.

We both highly recommend the 4you hostal and will definitely be returning soon!!!

-Mandy and Will

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Mandy, miles de gracias por sus líneas son inspiradoras y la satisfacción de que nuestra visión de lo que es un alojamiento agradable de estar como en casa!
Sean siempre bienvenidos a su segunda casa en Guiones el 4YouHostal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was supposed to stay in the 4 You Hostel for 1 day but I loved it so much that I ended up extending my stay for a full week.

Carole and Marco are so helpful in making your stay there at 4 you a memorable one.

The best part about this place is the fact that it is the CLEANEST hostel I've ever been in. The modern touch to the place doesn't hurt either.

I remember Facetiming my friend, showing him my room and he was so surprised that I was living in a hostel.

I'll always remember the hospitality Mark and Carole showed as well as the amazing friends I made along the way.

I'm coming back guys. Save the private room for me :)

Room Tip: If you're not traveling on a budget then rent out the private room for $45 a night. I'm the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We travelled to Nosara a bit out of season and Hostal 4 You seemed one of only few options to stay at. In an other than that not yet much developped area we found here a very well equipped, modern, thoroughly clean and inviting place that exceeded our expectations. Considering this is still a budget option, the facilities are very generous, all topped by the hospitality of our hosts Carole & Marco.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013
Google Translation

Querido Martin, muchas gracias por tus líneas que nos inspiran a seguir dando lo mejor!
Mil gracias y eres siempre bienvenido al 4You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Being in this hostel is like being in a beautiful, modern and comfortable home. You'll love being there... It's got a great feel. The kitchen and shared eating area is big and clean, the bathrooms too and the dorms are semi private and perfect. Everything is so well thought through. It's run by a really nice Swiss couple, carola & Marco, who make you feel comfortable right away. The garden is beautiful and peaceful and 2 nights were not enough! It's a 10 min walk to playa guiones, which we only surfed once but was an awesome wave for learning or for the more experienced surfer.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.7 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#7 of 22 in Nosara
159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#6 of 22 in Nosara
177 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
110 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 You Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 You Hostal

Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 506, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 4 You Hostal 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double kitchen area fully equipped to enjoy cooking as if you where at home.-For those who want privacy 3 separate rooms $25, $15 extra bed.-Comfortable shared room with 8 beds large shared bathroom with 3 showers and 4 toilets equipped with lockers designed for your comfort and safety, $18.-1 bungalow with private bathroom and terrace $35, $15 extra bed. (We provide you with linens)-Free Wi-Fi service.-Fans for rent.-Safes for rent.-Grossery store a variety of restaurants and bars nearby, ask our friendly staff and they'll be sure to point you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 You Hostal Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing