We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel and great price”
Review of 4 You Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
4 You Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
Parker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hostel and great price”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed at 4 you for about 2 weeks and i was very happy with everything. I was in a semi-private dorm for the first half of my stay. The dorm area is very clean, and it was actually quite quiet considering there were about 8 people sleeping in the dorm area. Also this room was the lowest price I could find in all of guiones. The private bungalow I stayed in the last half of my trip was excellent! I can't say enough good things about the hostel and about Marc and Carole, they are great hosts! And with the best prices in guiones, 4 you can't be beat!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safferclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
37
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

4 You is nice. Marco is very friendly and Carole is friendly once she gets to know you. The kitchen is very sufficient, with ample room for multiple people to cook simultaneously, good equipment and very clean. Outside, there is a smoking area separate from the other common area, which is nice as I dont smoke. The private rooms seem very nice but as I was staying in the dorm, I had another experience. Although the guests were respectful of each others different sleeping habits, the area is very loud. The door is constantly opening and closing since the bathroom is downstairs and you have to type in the security code each time. If anyone is downstairs in the kitchen/common area its very loud upstairs.

It is kind of nice to be off the main stretch but Guiones isnt a crazy town, so I would rather be in town and closer to the beach. Personal preference.

Room Tip: Stay if you can afford a private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank invertair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very pleasant stay at 4 you Hostel. I stayed for 2 weeks, and enjoyed the semi-private room, nice and simple, perfect for my needs. The kitchen was a pleasure to use, functional and clean, the same for the bathrooms, showers, laundry room. The place is so well built, all the details are very practical and functional. It's easy to find peace and privacy, on the same time you meet interesting international travellers from most parts of the world whenever you feel like it. Marco and Carole, you are just super cool, and Andrew completes the hosting team in a perfect way. One minus for me, somebody please make a speed limit for the roads in Nosara! I love walking, and a 7 or 8 minute walk up and down to and from the beach normally would be no problem, also not the 10 min walk to great yoga studios. But the cars are driving far too fast on the dusty road and makes the experience rather noisy and dusty! Nevertheless, the Guiones Beach is so fantastic, open, fresh and beautiful, and the yoga classes so good, you forget about the dusty walk very fast. Definitely one of my favorite hostels in the world!

Room Tip: Semi private works good for solo travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soltilbeder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Carole and Marco were so welcoming. Their place was spotless. Gorgeous modern design and landscaping. Double kitchen is clean and huge and more than fully equipped. We stayed in the single room in January for $50 USD, and it was nicer than most hotels we've stayed at. Can't say enough about how great the place is; best deal in Nosara

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhope77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Carole and Marco know exactly how to make you feel at home. Very lovely owners!! The rooms are modern and cozy! We couldn't leave so we spend 1.5 week there. And it was absolutely worth it!!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tati a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at 4 You Hostal, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Google Translation
Mil gracias! sus palabras nos alientan a seguir compartiendo la alegría de la Pura Vida!
Sean siempre bienvenidos a su casa en Guiones 4YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have traveled all over the world and this is one of the best (if not THE best) hostel I've stayed at. From the friendliness and hospitality of Marco and Carole (owners), to the amazing kitchen, to the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, to the awesomeness of the other guests... this place feels like family and the friendships I made here are for life. Thank you, 4You, for a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: You can stay in the common dorm (least expensive) which also has semi-private areas, or a new 4-bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCL249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hostel was amazing!!! By far the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed. Marco and Carol were so nice. I stayed here about a year ago when I was backpacking through Costa Rica and it spoiled me. It was very quiet, easy to sleep. Just a short walk in to town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zink3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.7 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
2.5 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#10 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#7 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
2.8 mi away
Sunset Shack Hotel
Sunset Shack Hotel
#11 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 You Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 You Hostal

Property: 4 You Hostal
Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 506, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — 4 You Hostal 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double kitchen area fully equipped to enjoy cooking as if you where at home.-For those who want privacy 3 separate rooms $25, $15 extra bed.-Comfortable shared room with 8 beds large shared bathroom with 3 showers and 4 toilets equipped with lockers designed for your comfort and safety, $18.-1 bungalow with private bathroom and terrace $35, $15 extra bed. (We provide you with linens)-Free Wi-Fi service.-Fans for rent.-Safes for rent.-Grossery store a variety of restaurants and bars nearby, ask our friendly staff and they'll be sure to point you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 You Hostal Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing