We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AHKi B&B Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nosara
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Jungles Edge(Nosara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olas Verdes Hotel(Nosara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
43
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga spacespecial spotbring cashlounge chairsyoga teacherhowler monkeyshorseback ridingkarenenergyoceanbeachesflashlightprivacyplatformartfullyforestcr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

For my husband and I, AHKI was a place for peace and restoration. We had been traveling all year for business and needed to find balance again. We received that and much more than we expected in our 1 week stay. We were surrounded by beauty everywhere in the midst of Costa Rica views including rainbows, butterflies and monkeys. The sacred architecture of AHKI creates a healing environment. It is especially evidenced in the infinity pool (for mediation and swimming) in the elegantly natural cabinas and the yoga and healing room. We woke up to see magnificent sunrises over the mountains and ate dinner after viewing the ocean sunset. The people are fantastic. We fell in love with this place and the people and will surely return. Be sure to get a yoga or healing session while you are there.
This retreat is off the beaten path and is a wonderful journey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We recently stayed at Ahki for 3 nights and had what was probably the most restful and relaxing time we had on a vacation. The retreat is located on the hills above Playa Garza and Guiones in a very quiet and secluded setting. The beauty of the retreat and the surrounding area is just stunning.

Pros
- Beautiful buildings and surrounding area
- Beautiful pool and yoga studio
- Bungalows very clean, functional and private
- Healthy and delicious food
- Service
- Calm and serenity of the place

Cons
- A bit far from playa Guiones if it's what you are after

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arugam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Ahki last July while on a reconnaissance mission in search for a beautiful venue for yoga teacher trainings. My first impression upon arrival was that the space was very balanced, visually soothing yet stunning in it's simple elegance. The ambience is fabulous. The pool and adjoining gazebos are instantly both calming and inviting. The yoga shala boasts lovely views of the ocean and sits up among the treetops. The bedrooms are chic, charming and extremely comfortable....overall a feeling of real comfort and aesthetic satisfaction. The icing on the cake is the delightful company of owners Karen & Greg. They are relaxed, super attentive to their guests needs, warm, open, intelligent, sensitive beings....and a very important component to making the stay at Ahki so enjoyable. And the food! Divine! Muchos gracias Karen & Greg for being so gracious! Rose Baudin

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This place is a "Sanctuary for the Soul". Upon entering the property you will be greeted with the serene sounds of nature, and meditative music. We felt so relaxed after our 3 hour journey from San Jose. We enjoyed both the views and the FABULOUS retreat Karen and Greg have created. This should be a destination for anyone traveling to Costa Rica! There are many activities near by including Horseback riding, zip lining, surfing, or simply enjoying the infinity pool! The cabinas are well appointed with modern amenities. We had a supremely comfortable stay!
Thank you, Karen and Greg for your gracious hospitality!

Room Tip: They are all fabulous!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paris1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The owners, Greg and Karen Heil, are friendly, welcoming, entertaining, and just downright wonderful people! I love them, Ahki, and everything they have created together in the spectacular Nicoya Peninsula of Costa Rica. Ahki is one of the most unique and beautiful resorts I have ever visited, and as a Yoga instructor, I am in love with the amazing energy and architecture of this enchanting space. Only in Indian temples had I experienced Vastu Shastra inspired design until Ahki, yet here it is in all its beauty in Costa Rica. Everything in Ahki is alive and vibrant and reflects Greg and Karen’s intentions and personalities.

The cuisine is out of this world; the cabinas and guest rooms are gorgeous, with spa-like private indoor-outdoor showers. Yes, you can shower in the jungle! The views of the mountains, valleys, and Pacific Coast are breathtaking! And then there is the Yoga studio: no words can describe it—it has to be experienced. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful place, but thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing time and priceless experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms have wonderful views!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews