We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza for a Saturday night!”
Review of Il Basilico

Il Basilico
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza for a Saturday night!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

$10 any pizza on Saturday night is a deal! We had them deliver the pizza to our rental for just an additional $3. They guy arrived on his motorcycle with the pizza still piping hot! It was good pizza, again the crust is thin, but that's how they do it in Costa Rica, but the toppings were generous and the cheese was tasty!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    31
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

My husband had the catch of the day, sea bass, and it was very good. It was a little greasy. The veggies and the fish had way too much seasoning on them. I had the Greek pizza and it was very good. Nice crunchy crust, fresh toppings. Service is slow, the waiters and the bartender were more interested in the movie that was on tv. The owner (I think) was running around getting drink orders, bringing out food and refilling waters.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesaco1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
193 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

We had great pesto pizza and a large salad. Both were very good. I had no problems with slow service. Our waiter was very efficient!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CtUSAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The food was great but I was disappointed at the dollar to colones rate I paid. Felt it was a bit of a rip off. Most places do the exchange at between 400-500 colones but these guys did it at a lower price. It's a shame because it tarnished the experience. There was live music that night which was nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gloriak916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Since they let the kids make their own pizzas here, it's got to be the most kid friendly place in the area. The staff were great, and the pizzas were as good as we've ever eaten. The Foccacia Chandy was a cool take on Bruchetta. With the Pesto and avocados, it was unique and something we've been craving since we returned home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fortcollinsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Basilico also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Basilico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing