We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Romantica
Nearby Hotels
The Sunset Shack(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Sanctuary Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teak Pacific Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
64
29
8
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
29
8
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate trailbring your own beach towelscosta ricaevening diningrooms are very basicswiss styleplaya guionesplantainsamazing beachpura vidagreat poollaid backshort walk to the beachgreat hostsremogustavopath
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Incredibly run, beautiful, and romantic hotel. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and our original hotel in Nosara was overrun with fire ants and crabs. Needless to say, we needed to switch hotels immediately. In the middle of the night, we stumbled across Casa Romantica where Remo and JC found us a clean and gorgeous room. Mary-Lou makes a delicious breakfast and is a sweetheart! Our stay was incredible. There is also direct beach access. My wife and I cannot recommend this place any more highly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I spent a week at Casa Romantica in April 2012 and enjoyed our stay!

Pros:
Breakfast is delicious! Fresh fruit in the states will never taste the same.
Dinner at the restaurant is THE BEST we had in Nosara, and we ate at a different hotel for dinner and lunch every day. Also can charge lunch and dinner to the room and pay with CC at the end of stay vs. paying cash at the time of dining.
Pool is fantastic!
Covered area with hammocks by the pool is great for those who don't want to be in the sun.
Private (and locked) pathway to the beach, can't beat it!
Outdoor showers! Great for coming back from the beach, out of the pool, or after we'd checked out of our room before heading to our flight.
Surfboard racks for storage and surfboard cleaning area.
ATVs for rent daily or by the week on site.
Air conditioning in our room.
Bookshelf with previous visitors books and a great place to leave ours that we finished, kind of like a book swap.
Rocking chairs on the terrace.
Being able to leave all our shoes on the terrace and not having to worry about anyone taking them.
Clothes drying lines and racks on the terrace for wet bathing suits, towels, etc.
Close walk to KayaSol (for the best lunch in Nosara).
Close walk to Spacio for massages.
WiFi!!!! Best reception by the pool and in the lobby, but available in our room as well.
Knox the dog.
Mary Lou and JC the concierges.

Cons:
The bed we had wasn't that comfortable (but we are spoiled with our bed back home).
One towel per person at a time meant that we had to wait for laundry to be done before getting a clean towel for showering after a day at the beach and by the pool. Suggestion: Bring your own beach towels.
10% extra to pay by credit card as opposed to cash.

Would we stay here again? For the price, convenience, and food... yes, but not if we wanted a more luxurious vacation, but those are harder to come by in the area anyway. Even if you don't stay here, you MUST come to the restaurant for dinner as it's fantastic, and make a reservation (limited seating).

Pura Vida!

Room Tip: With only 10 rooms, any of these are great. Email Silvia and she will tell you the room descriptions with price available for your stay so you can pick the one you want.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamaracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at Casa Romantica for two weeks in early march and absolutely loved it. We requested a room with curtains and AC and as such were in aroom with both these things. The food in the hotel was great, the staff were lovely and helpful, and the other visitors were also nice and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere by the pool in the day time, lots of hummingbirds, iguanas, birds of prey and the occasional coati to look out for. The beach is a short walk down a private path, and the shops (internet cafe, mini super, surf hire) are all just round the corner. No complaints whatsoever!!

Room Tip: we were in room 8, ac and curtains, perfect for a couple sharing.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shajacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Casa Romantica this past February. It is tucked away in a very quiet area and has a private walkway to the beach for those spectacular sunrises and early walks on Play Guiones. There is an a.m. bountiful breakfast with the freshest pineapples, mangoes and watermelon.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean and air conditioned. The grounds are well maintained, the pool and hammocks call your name
What makes the experience so wonderful are the hosts and staff.
We were visiting during Valentine’s Day. Owners, Remo and Sylvia took the time and special attention to celebrate the holiday for their guests. .
We came back from our morning beach walk to find a beautiful heart shaped arrangement of flowers on our bed. That evening, Remo came to our dinner table with a complimentary specialty kir royale.
We ate dinner 4 times at the onsite restaurant……. the freshest fish, amazing Rosti potatoes and a quiet and tranquil environment.
We will be returning to Casa Romantica in 2013 and now consider it our new "home" in Nosara

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvis815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

have just finished a wonderful February at the Casa, couldn't ask for a better staff, the front desk with Mary-lou and Juan Carlos bent over backwards to make our stay special. The closest hotel to the playa in all of Guiones, great pool and rancho, and they even had quads for rent. Try the surf and turf, some of the finest steak and shrimp I have ever had. Great communal spaces to meet people from all over the world. The rancho and pool are very inviting and quite private. This is my 10th visit and I have booked for February 2013. Jack

Room Tip: The four poster bed in room 5, very romantic, Rooms 9 and 10 are set away by themselves and we call them the honeymoon suites. other rooms are divided into suites and sleep from 3 to four people and are generally divided into two rooms divided by doors.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews