We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach, super clean and private”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paspartu CR Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Nosara B&B and Inns
Puriscal, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Close to the beach, super clean and private”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Firstly, I have to tell you that I fell in love with Monica and Mario, the owners. Mario had designed the entire place and planted every tree and flowering plant himself. It's a wonderful mixture of wild tropics with an intentional landscape, offering lots of shade from the afternoon sun.
When I arrived, Monica knew my name and was waiting to get me settled into my little bungalow.
The place is incredibly clean! I felt safe and there are heavy wooden doors with a double lock to keep all your belongings safe while you head to the beach.
I couldn't recommend this place enough!! It's incredibly affordable, walking distance to the beach and restaurants a few steps away (including a gelato and espresso cafe next door!)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I recently traveled to Nosara for the first time and stayed at Paspartu. It was perfect! The rooms were clean, the property was lush and well maintained. Not to mention the coffee served in the courtyard every morning was the most delicious I'd ever had! The owners, Mario and Monica were so nice and extremely helpful in everything. Including restaurant recommendations, a kayaking tour suggestion, and just general knowledge of the area. It was so relaxing and felt very safe coming and going, even at night (we were two girls traveling together). I highly recommend staying at Paspartu on your next trip to Nosara. Very affordable, quiet, relaxing, steps from the beach and restaurants and easy access to explore Playa Guiones. Will definitely be staying there again next year!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Paspartu was the first place I stayed in Costa Rica on a surf trip and it was just what we needed! Very clean and comfortable, and just the right distance from the waves and the rest of town. (I'm not a party animal so the walk to town was soothing)

The patio is very beautiful and a perfect place to have breakfast or just relax on a hammock! Mario and Monica where also very helpful and nice to be around. :)

I will defenitely come back here if I'm back in Nosara soon. Miss it already!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veritaedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I loved my stay at Paspartu,clean and cozy.
Mario and Monica give you a lot of bang for your buck.walking distance to the beach and restaurants.will recommend Paspartu to all friends heading to the area.
Peter NYC

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Privas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I just spent a week in Nosara enjoying the waves, abundant trees for slacklining, fresh fruit & sunshine. I started my stay at The Gilded Iguana, which was very clean & nice, though a bit too touristy for my taste.

Fortunately someone recommended the Paspartu Hostel. This place was PERFECT. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owners (Mario y Monika) are great hosts. They both helped me nurse an infected dogbite back to health, and made fresh Turkish coffee for me every morning.

The entire place feels (and looks) like a work of art. It's beautifully designed & meticulously landscaped. Trees provide ample shade, while hammocks on every porch offer plenty of opportunities for relaxation & stretching.

The water pressure was great, with plenty of hot water when needed, and the ceiling fans cut through the mid-day heat like magic.

PLUS, the beach is only 5 minutes away by foot...in fact you can hear the waves from the courtyard tables over breakfast in the morning, once the howler monkeys have called you forth from slumber.

Side note:
There are a handful of restaurants within walking distance, including 2 Italian places. Tipico Tico food is harder to find, but Soda Rosi is not far if you've got a car/ATV.

I definitely look forward to staying here the next time I roll through Nosara.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Paspartu is an awesome find in Nosara. The place is immaculate and the owners Mario and Monika could not be more welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and simple, purposeful, and you can tell the owners paid attention to details when the place was built. The bed was super comfortable, quality mattress, even down to great sheets. It is a short walk to playa pelada and one special aspect is that you are right next to the most incredible gelato in all of Costa Rica. It is a great find at a great price and a place to keep returning. Don't miss this one!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Got lucky and stumbled on Paspartu on a recent surf trip. The rooms were super clean, comfortable and secure. Beautiful courtyard between rooms with tables, hammocks and great landscaping. Short walk to playa pelada, guiones, stores and multiple restaraunts. Mario was and excellent host introducing us to local surfers, arranging a last minute canopy tour, and even cooked us some killer Risotto after a long day of surfing. We will definatly stay again next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexaSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
1.7 mi away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
1.1 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#3 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Teak Pacific Hotel
Teak Pacific Hotel
#13 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
KayaSol Surf Hotel
KayaSol Surf Hotel
#8 of 23 in Nosara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paspartu CR Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paspartu CR Beach Hotel

Property: Paspartu CR Beach Hotel
Address: Playa Pelada, Nosara 5233, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paspartu CR Beach Hotel.This serene 6 room courtyard style Beach Hotel is located 300 meters from beautiful Playa Pelada, Nosara on the Pacific Coast in a charming fishing cove. Playa Pelada is home of La Luna restaurant where many destination weddings occur as well as newly renovated longtime Nosara landmark, Olga's beach bar. We are near the Boca Nosara, the river mouth, where great fishing and kayak & SUP tours take place to observe the natural diversity offered by this area. The southern end of Playa Pelada is a 5 minute walk from Playa Guiones, which is home to one of the most consistent surfing waves in all of Costa Rica. This beach neighborhood offers an eclectic array of restaurants and bars, live music for evening entertainment, 2 mini markets and shopping. Playa Guiones also offers a variety of surf schools, world renowned yoga & Pilates, wellness services, SUPs & kayaking tours, horseback riding, fitness & boxing classes with Tiger Brenda, ATV tours, canopy tours, hiking, biking and much more! At Paspartu CR Hotel grounds we have 2 outside rainfall showers, 6 hammocks for lounging, 4 concrete tables with large umbrellas for shade in a peaceful environment. The structures were all recently built (completed in Dec 2011), the rooms all have high ceilings, large industrial fan, good ventilation (big windows w/ screens on sliders) and are ready for A/C hook up. Each room has it's private bathroom with high end fixtures, 3 inch drainage, tile work and hot water. There is reception space, a laundry & storage room and parking spaces for 4 cars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paspartu CR Beach Hotel Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing