We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Share a pizza!”
Review of Il Pepperone

Il Pepperone
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Share a pizza!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I both ordered our own pizzas and they were HUGE. Ultra thin crust and delicious toppings. Close to the beach. Love at first bite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    65
    10
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everyone loved their food. We all split a pizza which was awesome. But menu was huge lots of pasta and even a steak or two. Waiter was great also. Prices were reasonable. About 10 minute car ride from Playa Guiones. If you want a fun trip, get drinks at La Luna at sunset and then dinner at Il Pepperone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sceepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had the carbonara and a wood fired pizza. Tico owned, very clean, good drinks and close to the beach (very close). It was new since the last time we were in Nosara and I'm glad our B&B suggested we go. I'll be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank xtracycletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of palms,sc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable dinner!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a great dinner there and would go back again next trip to Nosara. Excellent wood burning oven-fired pizzas-Among this list of ingredients- with hearts of palm, no less. The ceviche mixto was fresh and not too tart or over marinated. Excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iopgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nosara Pizza”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were only in Nosara for two days and we ate here twice.
Thin crust outdoor wood oven baked pizzas with plenty of choices and fully loaded with toppings. Also had the lobster spaghetti which was good but the pizza was better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Binh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pepperone also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Il Pepperone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing