We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real gelato!! So yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seekretspot

Seekretspot
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real gelato!! So yum”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Gelato made by Italian.
Not too sweet and got plenty of flavor.
I got to try several flavors but my fav were hazel nuts and passion fruits:)
If I ever come back to Nosara, I'll come here again.

Helpful?
Thank kthetravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wowza”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had plenty of gelato during my honeymoon in Italy - made a point to enjoy it as much as possible. What you get at Seekrespot is in a whole different category. The flavors were strong and amazing, and rich and creamy texture made every spoonful a treat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuretwinEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian Gelato the best I've ever had in Nosara!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Delicious flavors that change almost daily including coconut, black cherry, chocolate, Carmel, hazelnut, coffee, mint, passion fruit, lemon, berry and the list goes on the best part is you can combine the flavors for endless combinations. The couple who owns the place are so sweet and connected in the community, what a lovely addition to the area!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csaiticachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Afternoon Respite”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfect spot to escape the sun in the heat of the afternoon, eat some delicious gelato or sorbet, drink a ton of free water, and relax on the hammock.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lexie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A cool treat!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Homemade ice cream (they called it Gelato). Limited number of flavors, but what they had was great! We had the coconut and there were chunks of coconut that we wonderful!
Just a short walk off Playa Pelada beyond Pepperone restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joannman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seekretspot also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seekretspot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing