We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice 2 bedroom,2 bath withe kitchen”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Bonita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bonita
Private patio South view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Casa Bonita
Private patio
South view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarryLela...
leland,nc
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice 2 bedroom,2 bath withe kitchen”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were here for a week. The staff were very pleasant and happy to serve in any way needed. There were plenty of chairs but a couple of softer chairs would be nice. I do not recommend renting a golf cart, there are 2 person taxis close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for a family”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Casa Bonita down the street from Playa Guiones. We rented the upstairs 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The house is located on a quiet street and well equipped for a family of 5. The house was clean when we arrived and cleaned again 6 days later. Our only issue was water pressure which was a drip when housekeeping was running the washing machine next door. You have a good variety of shops including a bagel store, grocery store, ice cream shop and 2 taco shops within 400’. Walk to the beach was 0.6km. We will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SazMV
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable, great location”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in Casa Caribe, one of several houses in a group managed by Nosara Paradise Rentals (NPR). Casa Caribe has 2 floors, upstairs are the 2 bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and its own A/C. The house is simply but comfortably furnished. Downstairs is the kitchen(ette), a large dining area, and a living room with a sofa that can sleep 2 more people, also a separate A/C zone. The A/C was so great, when it's 98 out you need it after walking (etc) outdoors. I loved the location. It's in a small residential area, far enough from the main streets (which are not really too heavily traveled in the first place) to be pretty quiet most of the time. It's a 1-minute walk to the mini-market and to nice cafes (Robins, which I loved; Cafe de Paris, also great; also Rosi's soda for great typical food).

We enjoyed a dip in the dipping pool in the heat if the day, and also going there late in the evening to admire the gorgeous, brilliant stars. We relaxed on the upstairs balcony, which is enclosed in jungle trees so no view, but blocks other houses so feels private. Other of these NPR units have somewhat nicer (larger, more private) outdoor sitting areas. We saw the armadillo and some monkeys and of course iguanas.

Most other guests were pretty quiet, like us. So though the houses are fairly close, there was not problem with noisy neighbors. Some younger folk enjoyed their outdoor area till later at night, no problem (especially if you have the A/C running).

Best for us was the location. A wonderful trail through the jungle lands you at the Nosara Yoga Institute in 10 minutes. 10 minutes down the main road is the world class surfing beach of Guiones. You could get by without a car for a few days, or if you don't want/need to explore.

Finally, Javier and the crew were perfectly helpful & polite & easy to deal with. We would happily return here, and we hope to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, people, comfort, pool, A/C
Liked least: Would have liked a bigger patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BOCA RATON FL
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing