We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sunset Shack Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Shack Hotel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Ubud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Sunset Shack is great place to stay. Located in the heart of Guiones, you have very direct and easy access to the beach. The staff here are great and make you feel right at home.

In addition, they have a surf school, run by Enrique Mora. He's a great instructor, easy to be with and an all around good human being. Plus, his dog also surfs, and if he can get his dog to ride a wave, I'm sure he can get you to as well!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
14
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've known Enrique for a few years and he is an excellent surf coach. The Sunset Shack is conveniently located and is an easy walk to the beach with your board. If Enrique can teach his dogs to surf, he can easily teach most humans. Go there for board rentals too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We went to visit my daughter with my whole family and it was a very nice experience to all be in the same cabin. It was clean, nice and big. The bathroom was big and with everything we need. The beds where comfortable and very clean. The whole set of everything was really nice. All the surroundings where very nice. It has a nice Hotel at the front; the beach is really near, it has its own swimming pool and a good restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent location, excellent services, excellent facilities, excellent food... I had a very good time, I felt like at home and got excellent attentions from the employees. Everything was completely clean and working good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabroBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.2 mi away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
0.6 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#8 of 22 in Nosara
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#3 of 22 in Nosara
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#7 of 22 in Nosara
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giardino Tropicale
Giardino Tropicale
#22 of 22 in Nosara
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Shack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Shack Hotel

Property: Sunset Shack Hotel
Address: Playa Guiones, Nosara 50206, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Shack Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Shack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Shack Hotel Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing