We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“O K Nosara Tacos”
Review of Taco Taco

Taco Taco
Ranked #26 of 79 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Taco Taco All we do is Tacos! Fast and Fresh. Daily made salsas, corn tortillas and slow cooked meats. Fresh fish made daily. Build your own taco with choices of meats Chicken, pulled pork, ground beef, Fish or Tofu. Specialty Tacos Available.
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“O K Nosara Tacos”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I love tacos, even the ones from Taco Bell. Sadly Taco Taco was just average, if that. The meat in the fish tacos were dry and the lime chicken tacos were under seasoned. Staff was nice and the food came out quick. Maybe I just caught them on an off day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Binh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    10
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ate at Taco Taco a few weeks ago - based on TA reviews was expecting some tasty tacos. I had the combo plate and tried a fish, a chicken and a pork taco. Oddly it was difficult to determine which taco had which meat, it all looked and tasted the same...and much like tuna from a can I'm sorry to say. Expected more from a place that just served tacos and the potential is there. I wish I could add a positive review as the staff were friendly and the location was great for watching the comings and goings of Nosara. However I would have been happier just having a beer and enjoying the atmosphere than trying the tacos.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty Tacos In Guiones”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was a hidden treasure. A small taco stand type place in the heart of Guiones. The tacos were terrific. Coconut Harry's hot sauces were tasty as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jdorsa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent and friendly service! Tacos were fresh and full of flavour! My husband had the beef tosdadas and I had the fish tacos! Delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesaco1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot for filling tacos”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We ate at Taco Taco twice during our 6 night trip to Nosara. We really liked the tacos there made with fresh ingredients and homemade Tico tortillas.

However, we were annoyed with the service. The ladies who worked there were more concerned with gabbing with their yoga friends than taking our order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veronicahalbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Taco also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Taco Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing