We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Cheap But Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgers and Beers

Burgers and Beers
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Cheap But Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Be prepared to spend ~$40 for two burgers and two beers. That being said, in our opinion completely worth it. There's a nice selection of burgers and they are huge and delicious. And this was the only place we could find with Costa Rica beers on tap, they tasted great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    69
    23
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in the World...seriously.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place had the best burgers I have EVER had in my life. Amazing draft beers. Try the Hibiscus beer and the BleuCheese Caramelized Onion burger. Quality ingredients. Great place for kids - have lots of toys to keep them busy while burgers cook and fries made fresh. Owner and staff really nice as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Where's the beef (from?)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a decent dinner there. Apart from the fact that my girlfriend's burger was raw inside. We chatted with the owner about the beef to find out how egregious it was to not have it cooked. He confided that the beef was imported from the USA - corn and soy fed USDA beef. I wouldn't feed that to my dog. Won't be going there again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Great burgers !

One of the only draft beers in Nosara

Great food after a long day of surfing

Surfing movies playing on flat screen

Chill music

Helpful?
Thank Slipless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Honestly in my top 5 burgers of all time but expensive I thought at almost $45 for 2 burgers and 2 beers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EarleJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers and Beers also viewed

Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Burgers and Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing