We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great yoga, food and people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Nosara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I loved my time at the Nosara Yoga Institute and Village. The trainings are professional, well organized and incredibly informative. This coupled with staying in the beautiful yoga village made it my time in Nosara spectacular. The food is outstanding, not to mention REALLY healthy. The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are nice and the sound of the yoga village stream completes the relaxing atmosphere. This is the perfect place to take care of yourself - mind body and spirit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambaji, Owner at The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Korey, thank you for the lovely compliments about your training and your stay with us. We are so delighted that you found your Nosara Yoga experience so enjoyable, rewarding and 'spectacular'! Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently spent three weeks here for two different yoga trainings. First, I can not say enough about the down-to-earth genuineness of directors Don and Amba Stapleton, the brilliance (and loving humor) they bring to the trainings offered, the quality of their instructors, and the ongoing spirit of community they have created at Nosara Yoga Village. The new accommodations blend with the natural world, quietly enriching the spiritual journey of my trainings. I stayed in a private room with private bath, which was simple but elegant in its use of natural, local woods and stone, and very comfortable. Kudos to the kitchen staff who prepared vegetarian meals that were absolutely delicious, healthful, and varied. The village's open air dining area, divine salt water pool, and juice bar provided a beautiful and inviting space to get to know new friends or enjoy quiet time alone. In total, my experience here was life-changing. I can not wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambaji, Owner at The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Susan, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Nosara Yoga Village! We appreciate your positive comments, especially about "the spirit of community" that you felt, since that is our ultimate goal. Many thanks, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Nosara Yoga Village for a two week yoga teacher training. I had heard it was nice, but nothing had prepared me for just how special this place is. I stayed in a private room with a king-sized canopy bed--I felt like a princess--and an outdoor shower. There's also a gorgeous 25-yard saltwater pool, delicious vegetarian meals, beautiful public sitting areas, including a small space for those who prefer to dine in silence, and happy and helpful staff. Don, Amba and Gary have created a world-class retreat, a peaceful, safe and nurturing environment to discover who you are and who you want to be. Whether you're coming here for a day or a week, you will not be disappointed. And I can't say enough great things about the yoga teacher trainings at Nosara Yoga Institute. They are life-changing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambaji, Owner at The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Kathyinmontana, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback about your stay at the Nosara Yoga Village during your training. You have so accurately and eloquently described the safe, nurturing feeling we want each and every guest to experience. We are so glad you could be with us, and hope you'll join us again real soon. Thanks again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Culaquier hab es cómoda y relajada, todas están frente al río.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uchiriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
2.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.4 mi away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 23 in Nosara
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 23 in Nosara
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#8 of 23 in Nosara
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Harmony Hotel
The Harmony Hotel
#5 of 23 in Nosara
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort

Address: Bodhi Street, Nosara 2682-0071, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
#3 Spa Hotel in Nosara
Price Range: £73 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort is the place to create your own yoga vacation retreat in the breath-taking splendor of Costa Rica. Set amid 8 breathtaking acres dotted with flowers, trees, waterfalls and gentle streams, our exceptional accommodations feature great views, private outdoor showers, air conditioning, ceiling fans, stone sinks from Bali and bedding for the well-deserved rest you are looking for. You can also enjoy our 25-meter salt water pool, Juice Bar and the different open areas for reading, meditating or just enjoy contemplating nature. The sun-dappled beaches and gentle surf of the Pacific Ocean are located within a 10-minute walk. Here in Nosara, the lifestyle is relaxed, the tempo slow and the general mood mellow. At the same time, exciting recreation opportunities capitalizing on Costa Rica's beauty and terrain are close by, such as eco-tours to view rainforests, active volcanoes and waterfalls; zip-lining; surfing and hiking. Our staff will be happy to help you arrange these activities before or during your stay. Our all-inclusive pricing includes your choice of accommodations, 3 meals a day (vegetarian and gluten free options) and 2 yoga classes per day (1 class per day during Low Season). Solo travelers as well as couples and groups are welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort Costa Rica/Nosara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing