We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at Villa Napoli in December 2013 for two nights ($65/night) and I highly recommend it. Proprietor Rosy was very friendly and accommodating; her philosophy is to make Villa Napoli a traveler’s home away from home and she succeeded for us. She takes great pride in Villa Napoli and decorates it with her own art. We had a large spacious room with private bathroom. All rooms are in a guesthouse that includes a large common room and large kitchen. Breakfast was a full meal and included fresh fruit and a whole pot of coffee. Villa Napoli is decorated with Rosy’s unique art. Rosy’s son, Alfredo offers several local tours and private transportation. He took us on a five hour tour of the Ruta de Flores, which I highly recommend. We also hired him for private transportation. The only drawback about Villa Napoli is that it is not near Santa Ana’s city center; however, Alfredo drove us into town and picked us up several times at no charge. Our stay at Villa Napoli was one of the best so far in two months of traveling in Central America.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Napoli-BB, Propietario at Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
It was such a pleasure have guests like you, you were great thank you for your comments and review, we will never forget you, if we ever go to Austria we know we have friends now!
And also is an honor for us that you have felt so great while staying at Villa Napoli and say that it was one of the best where you have stay at. We really appreciate that, and we will keep doing the best we can to make our tourists feel comfortable and like home, we wish you the best in your lives, Thank you so much again! Regards from Rosy, Alfredo and the rest of the staff from Villa Napoli!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
33
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and we remember every minute of those days.

Alfredo and Rosy were great providing us with everything we needed. From food to tours around Santa Ana. The rooms are clean clean clean as well as the bathroom and everything in the guest house. AC, TV, WiFi and hot water worked perfectly.

Alfredo gave us a tour around Santa Ana which was full of local experiences (knowledgeable guy).

This is where you should stay while in Santa Ana, they really go above and beyond expectations.

Cheers guys, our offer to stay in NZ is always available.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tymoteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Since we arive the review of this bed & breakfast was short.,Clean everywhere !!!!, pool,rooms,bathrooms,kitchen, porch,,,well everywhere., A very friendly enviroment, helpfull in all questions asked and most of all, owner is willing to go overboard to help you and to secure that you take precautions around town,, and that you have a wonderfull staying at Villa Napoli....It has been the best choose for my family in Santa Ana, and the tours we took we so excellent.. Each day in the morning we had a delicious breakfast, and very day was different and very healthy

Room Tip: As a family we took the two large ones because they have a door conected but each one have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mafalda0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catoosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I visited Villa Napoli because of the rave reviews we read on tripadvisor and other site. It lived up to the reviews! We stayed July 22-26, 2013. This was my husbands and my first vacation since getting married 9 years ago and our first time visiting El Salvador. Villa Napoli was the perfect place to stay for this trip. It was quiet and very nice, the owners were so helpful, they went above and beyond what we expected. They also respected our privacy and the fact that we were there kinda as our honey moon and left us alone as much as possible. It was a big relief that they are use to international travelers and have set up the bungalow with filtered water and menu's to a restaurant with safe and very delicious food that could be delivered to you. The pool was nice and we especially enjoyed the table in the pool that we could sit and enjoy the evening. I would recommend Villa Napoli to anyone who is visiting Santa Anna El Salvador and we hope to visit again with our boys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Marji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Napoli-BB, Propietario at Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you Marji and Ben , It really was a pleasure having you both here, you are all great persons, God Bless you always! We are glad you enjoyed your honey moon here with us, it was very sweet! we really appreciate your great review! thank you sooo much!! it was a great week! you are very welcome any time!! God Bless you always !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rosi and Alfredo were perfect hosts they really make you feel like family. Villa Napoli is a very nice property. Very homey, we felt really comfortable there. We really recommend it to anyone going to Santa Ana.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank DanielBarretoMezzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were attending an Assembly of Jehovah's Witnesses for the very first time in Santa Ana (for English speakers). We have a 1 year old and were very concerned about a clean and safe place where we could wash out bottles, swim, eat, have a beer and NOT SHARE A BATHROOM. VILLA NAPOLI was the answer. Normally I book big name hotels but that is not an option in Santa Ana. The room we were given was exactly the right size large bed and plenty of closet space, a small couch and a flat screen tv (husband happy). The Air was pumping which is totally needed because its hot. The bathroom was clean and shower warm. The pool was perfect for my son and I ( my husband "didn't want to get involved in getting wet." WHAT?) and watched from the side (which is fine you can enjoy a beer 1.50 from the fridge or water 1.00 from the fridge or very affordable and yummy food and WOW desserts). I would highly suggest booking here first, nothing was stolen, all requests were honored AND we even paid a little bit more and had lunch made for us so we could take it along with us. Don't worry coffee drinkers its up to par between myself and a guy from Europe we agreed it was good enough. I really think if you need to have your mind at ease as I always do, book here. You can use the kitchen, all appliances and fridge. El Salvador is on the expensive side they use American Dollars so shop simply and cook or order it (I think that is cheaper). We did not get sick eating or drinking. Take it from me, and my case of OCD this is the place to book!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with three of you husband, wife and son book large room I WON'T EVER SHARE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I might be a bit biased since my family had run of the place with no other visitors to share with. We literally had all of Villa Napoli to ourselves. Our beds were very comfortable. The bedrooms and living room, dining room were spacious. The kitchen has a good gas stove and appropriately sized refrigerator. There was ample hot water for warm showers. Of the three hotels we stayed in while visiting El Salvador, Villa Napoli had the most consistent and reasonably fast wireless internet. Rosy is a wonderful, amazingly talented and very friendly host. She's adorned the place with her beautiful art and decorated the place nicely. We felt at home after a long day out sightseeing and visiting around Santa Ana. It was a treat to stay here and the price, it's an absolute bargain!

We were served delicious breakfast with different menus every day. Since we were in El Salvador, we requested comidas tipicas, or typical Salvadorean fare. The way we saw it, you can get a continental breakfast at pretty much any hotel you stay at, so we dispensed with that and opted for the food unique to El Salvador. Rosy did not disappoint. My favorite was the Salvadorean tamale and the fried plantains.

Santa Ana is a small city. It's very logically laid out and easy to navigate by car. Since there were five of us, the car rental option seemed the most convenient way to get around. The only caveat is that roads tend to be narrow and Google Maps isn't always accurate about the direction of one way streets. Altogether, Santa Ana is much easier to navigate than my city, San Francisco, California. Villa Napoli's locations, while on the outskirts, is still within 10 minutes drive of anywhere in Santa Ana. With the Carretera Antigua a San Salvador (Rt 9) right outside the grounds, you will be on a road that easily gets you into town.

The gardens on the grounds was to our eyes, exotically and beautifully tropical. If you've perused the pictures posted by other guests on this site, you'll have noticed the pool and the hammocks. I gather from the pictures, that previous guests have found the hammocks restful and relaxing. Sadly, we kept a pretty busy agenda and only managed to try the pool. Being from cooler climes, the pool was relieving given that I had not yet acclimated to the local humidity.

Price wise, the place cost us on average $56 a day. It was a bargain for my family. I made reservations by calling the numbers posted in Trip Advisor. Rosy is very easy to reach by phone and by email. She has excellent command of English, even though she claims not to, she replies promptly by email and keeps you well informed. She's genuinely dedicated to ensuring that here guests are comfortable. I can't compare it with anything else in Santa Ana, since it was our first visit to El Salvador and the only place we've stayed in in Santa Ana, but truth be known, this place is so nice, we've decided we'll stay at Villa Napoli every time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
20.8 mi away
Hotel Alicante Montana
Hotel Alicante Montana
#1 of 1 in Concepcion de Ataco
47 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hotel Las Cabanas de Apaneca
1.9 mi away
Hostal Casa Verde
Hostal Casa Verde
#1 of 7 in Santa Ana
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Vieja Guest House
Casa Vieja Guest House
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tolteka Plaza Hotel
Tolteka Plaza Hotel
#5 of 8 in Santa Ana
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast
Address: Quinta Del Moral Km. 62-63, Carretera Antigua a San Salvador, Santa Ana 503, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > Santa Ana Department > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Napoli provides different type of services such as Tours, car rental, airport transportation, Scuba diving classes, massages (previous appointment), we offer you nice and clean bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool, comun areas as terraces, living rooms, hammocks, and you can also see more information at our web site we will make you feel like home, private parking, surrounded by nature, handmade decorations, and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Villa Napoli Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing