We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Nearby Hotels
US$188
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le 1815 Hotel(Waterloo)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Overijse)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,535 results
Traveller rating
1,547
1,451
357
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,547
1,451
357
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelconference hotelbusiness tripswimming poolhotel is locatedlittle bitexcellent stayspa facilitieshigh qualityfood and drinksexecutive roombeautiful forestrooms are spaciousrelaxing staycinq mondesnice viewexcellent facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 3,535 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a conference hotel - great ambiance in the middle of the forest 45 mins from the city. the rooms are nice, food is good and facilities are also good. I would not come here unless i had a conference as there's nothing near the hotel and it is very inconvenient to get to/from the hotel - only option is taxis and they are not cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear orrdin,
Thanks for your comment.
I am sorry that your perception would be to not enjoy the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels hotel as an individual traveler; we offer many facilities such as our Spa Cinq Mondes, pool and extensive sport facilities as well as fitness classes by our own resident sport coach, various types of bikes, walking trails in our private forest and connecting to the local castle, a variety of restaurants and a bar as well as free WiFi, free parking and all our rooms have forest views; so the ideal place to come and relax, enjoy and unwind with family and friends alike.
We hope to see you soon and possibly we have been able to change your mind and opinion of our hotel as only a conference destination.
Kind regards
Erik Jansen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Would give 3,5 stars if possible: 'good' but not very good.

Rooms are good (small remarks: bad television reception, tall people must suffer bare feet). Hotel is spacious, clean and light. But: Fitness room is small, unventilated, no natural light, and the exercising equipment is of less quality than you'd expect.

Staff is generally not really friendly or flexible: reception is remarkably slow because regularly understaffed; also when in a seminar it is for example impossible to get access to a break out room with a speakerphone just for the reason that it was not booked in advance (although there were rooms available).

Bar staff very friendly and professional.

Food and snacks are of good quality and diversity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Steven V,
Thank you for taking time to post your comment and I regret that your perception of your recent visit has not met your expectations. We will look into your suggestions and constructive feedback so we can further enhance our standards and levels of service in the future. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here recently for the second time and although it's very near to Brussels and the place where we live, it an oasis of calmness. This hotel offers everything you need to relax and it's always a pity when you have to leave to go home. Our room had again a beautiful view on the forest.
The château de la hulpe is within walking distance and offers good picknick facilities. There was a wide range of breakfast products and on Sundays and bank holidays you can take breakfast until 12 which is perfect for a lazy Sunday. We also used the spa and wellness facilities which were refreshing on the first tropical days of this year. It was too hot to use the bikes this time, but we will certainly use them next time, because one thing is for sure: this wasn't our last time we came here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear D V,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed again the quietness of Dolce La Hulpe Brussels and that you appreciated all our facilities
We are indeed very lucky to have the very beautiful La Hulpe castle in our near proximity; a true landmark of our region.
I'm sure we'll see you very soon
Kind regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent hotel for charging your batteries. Came here because my son has been having sports courses near by. Was pleasantly surprised by services level and enjoyed spa and wellness very much. The spa is truly outstanding. Pool and hammam made us perfectly refreshed. only thing I am sad about is that we were really short of time to take a bike trip to the neighbourhood due to shortness of the stay. They say it is just fabulous! Will definitely came again whatever it makes!)))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Lomteva
Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. I’m really pleased to read that you and your family enjoy your stay at Dolce La Hulpe Brussels and that you had great time at the Spa Cinq Mondes.
We hope to see you very soon so you can enjoy our bike paths
Kind regards
Erik Jansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We enjoyyyed la Hulpe!
All so very nice and futuristic furniture, like in a Kubrick movie!!
And what a breakfast... euh breakfeast I must say!!
thumbs up!

Room Tip: executives were just great with our 2 kiddies
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Olivier M., It is a joy for my staff and I to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were able to feast with a great meal to start of the day. You are one of the first one to mention a comparison to a movie; I am delighted to hear that.Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you soon. Kind regards. Erik Jansen - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews