We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice touch of class to end our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Certificate of Excellence
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice touch of class to end our holiday.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked this hotel not sure what to expect, but it was close to the Waterloo battlefield and seemed like a good deal, so we went for it, and how glad we were.

Even though we are a family with young children (not really their target market) we were made to feel really welcome and the kids loved the space and amenities that the hotel had to offer, particularly the swimming pool and the well stocked breakfast.

For us it was a great treat to round off our holiday, and was in a good location to move on in the morning.

Thanks Dolce la Hulpe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Nemo T,

Thank you and yours very much for this lovely comment.

We’re truly delighted to be able to meet the needs of all our guests, including parents and their young ones.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,215
    289
    94
    45
See reviews for
347
1,653
51
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Hulpe
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was a perfect Hotel. We stayed at Dolce La Hulpe Brussels due to our son's wedding and the location, services and all around experience in the Hotel could not have been better. Our 2 small dogs were allowed to be there as well. Bring your own doggy poop bags :). Room Service was excellent albeit a bit pricy. Pizza Hut Delivery is available, as are other Restaurants in the nearby village(s). The Buffet Breakfast was the best we had in a long time. Onsite Restaurant were not used. The grounds themselves were beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear A. T,

Thank you for choosing the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels and taking the time to share your experience with the other travelers.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and perhaps next time you will let yourself be amazed by one of our restaurants.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Dolce La Hulpe sits in a great and unique location. We where truly looking forward to stay here. Reception is good & professional despite that they work (as all hotels) with trainees. The rooms just have a fantastic view over the forest. However the climate control is living its own life. Really hot all night long. The minibar rates are totally over the top, a total rip-off it is. This hotel even charges you 2,5 Eur to call a toll free number?!? So, that means down to the bar. 30 minutes and 5 signs later i finally have the waiter at my table. Also here 5* and up prices, something I wouldn't mind if the services would come along with it. Totally no added value to compensate for those prices. Breakfast however is super in all it's aspects. But it just does not make up for the lack of service and the rip off prices. Probably good hotel for conference packages and groups, totally not suited for individuals.

Room Tip: Best thing is to specifically ask them for room with working climate control... You will need it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pboumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear pboumont,

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on your recent stay.

I noticed your comment on the air conditioning system and would like to encourage you to contact us with your room number so that we may look into this. We take this kind of remark very seriously and wish to solution this as soon as possible.

I am very sorry that you left us with a rather poor perception. I am convinced that, through its unique offer, the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels can accommodate for both individual and corporate guests.

Perhaps you will choose to visit us again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
194 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were able to book a room with a promotion website (Weekendesk) because otherwise we would have never paid that much for a room. But that said, it was a heavenly stay. So quiet, tranquil, and modern, sleek, huge. We loved the wellness area, the great food, the forest area where we made nice walks. Also the walk to Chateau de la Hulpe was very nice and the park there is majestic. The drinks in the hotel where very expensive, also soda's. (4,5 euro for a coke)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antwerpgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Antwerpgirl_10,

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely feedback! We’re truly thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and wish to see you again very soon here at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

Kind regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located in a quiet, wooded area. Hotel is large and professionally managed. Wide hall, great amenities (like spa, sauna, conference rooms) and relaxed. Room medium-sized, but well-equipped. Great beds, clean and large bathroom. Wireless fast and free. Breakfast was plenty and of 4 star quality.
In the direct surroundings there are plenty of walking tracks.
All and all a good choice for both business and leisure travellers who want to stay in a quiet, natural area.

Room Tip: All are quiet and well-equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arne68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear arne68,

Thank you! We are so grateful that you chose the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels and really thrilled that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice property, located in the woods near Brussels.
it is good for those who want a full serenity experience.

it is neat, clean, and calm atmosphere where you can work or relax at a climate of Guests Friendly place.

the woods around the hotel provide you with miles of tracks that you can walk, run, or just stole in a clean air and open area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear A F,

Thank you so much for talking the time to share your Dolce experience with the traveler community.

I am really happy to read that our guests can find both work and recreation at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

We truly hope to count you amongst our returning guests in the near future.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location of this hotel makes it perfect for conferences or conventions, but I believe it also works if you just need to relax. The rooms are quite big and quiet, beds are comfortable and a lot of them have a view to the surrounding forest. I am not a big fan of the glass walls of the bathroom though. The breakfast was very good. They also have a wellness center, which I haven't used so I cannot say anything about it, but my colleagues tried it and they were satisfied with the services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik j, General Manager at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Irina479,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive opinion on your recent stay at the Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

I am so thrilled to read that you have appreciated your stay with us for both leisure and business. We take great pride in meeting all of our client’s needs.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Hulpe
3.1 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau de Limelette
3.2 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
7.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce la Hulpe Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Property: Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 135, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > La Hulpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce la Hulpe Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is located in the heart of the ancient Sonian forest creating a tranquil and verdant sanctuary only minutes from the Brussels City Centre and Brussels International Airport. This premier resort and conference hotel is dedicated to inspiring its business and leisure guests—especially with its indoor pool and fitness center, a lavish CINQ MONDES Spa, two superb restaurants and lounges, and a selection of 264 guest rooms and suites newly appointed with ultra-modern conveniences and sleek, contemporary decor. Featuring 4,500 m² (47,900 sq. ft) of IACC certified meeting space that includes 2 auditoriums, 35 meeting rooms and the most cutting-edge technology, Dolce La Hulpe Brussels balances work with play by offering exceptional sports, recreational and leisure opportunities onsite and in the breathtaking natural beauty of the surroundings. Every aspect of one's stay nourishes the mind, body and spirit, in the tradition of Dolce Hotels and Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce la Hulpe Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels Hotel La Hulpe
Dolce Hotel La Hulpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing