We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blokhus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Danland Ferienpark Blokhus
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blokhus
Heusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
304 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Sea”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I arrived here by bike and it was the only place to sleep (with the regular hotel being under construction). Although they only accept bookings for two nights, they allowed me to stay their for just one night. The whole complex is not very encouraging, but the appartement had large windows, with a great views onver the dunes. On a sunny day you can literally smell the sea. The next day I drove with my bicycle directly on the beach and cycled 15 km to the North, over the beach. Amazing experience, one of the best I had on my trip to the North Cape.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clean room, but kind of backwards as it often is. Two out of the four beds are the couch in the huge living room. The good beds are in the separate bedroom. Adults usually require the better beds, kids go first to sleep.. A suggestion can be to get a bigger apartment.

We were super lucky, hardly any winds during our stay, and warm awesome weather. Otherwise I can truly relate to the pointers from others about sand and wind. The sand is amazing, by the way, like nowhere else. Almost feels like walking in flour.

Indoor pool with slides, etc, outdoor pool also with a slide, a worn down game arcade, and more. Kids are well entertained.

A tip: look up the nearby Faarup (Fårup) Sommerland and buy the accomodation with the tickets. Seemed great value when I did this, anyway.

Room Tip: remember some of the beds are in the living room (couch). Consider larger apts/more beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've been there in February and it was lovely. If we would have kids, it would have been the best place for them. There is a wellness area, game area and a swimming pool (the kid inside myself enjoyed it there).
It was February, so no time for a tan, but with appropriate clothing you can enjoy a nice beach walk, or a morning run.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view however ground floor gives you direct access to the beach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theoandreea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights in July with my wife and son. It had its positive and negative sides, but on the whole it looks old and needs an upgrade of some sort.

We had booked this hotel through Faarup Sommerland, originally for 5 nights, but wanted to come a night earlier as the tent in the camping site we stayed at earlier became to "rainy". We proceded to call the hotel directly and they provided us with an additional night at the same rate as our original booking. The front desk provided good service as we checked in, and always tried to answer our questions with a smile on their face.

Positive features:
* The indoor pool area. Especially good for windy or rainy days. Our little son loved the slides!

* Proximity to the beach. We stayed at the A block, and you can almost see the beach from it. You just have to pass the sandhills and you're there. (Unfortunatly for us it was too cold and windy during our stay to spend much time on the beach)

* Kitchen was fully equipped and had fridge, owen and dishwasher. This meant that we could make meals at home and save some money.

* Livingroom/kitchen area seems to have been upgraded since the hotel was built, the sofa bed looked new as did some of the other furniture.

*Variety of activities and closeness to the city.

Negative features:
* The bedroom... What a depressing room. Looks like its from the 60's or whenever the hotel was built. The carpet was awfull, and the room looked dark. Where the window was supposed to be, there is just a wooden "door" and it opens right up to the street/hallway outside. Which basically means you have to have it closed. Which again means that you will have no fresh air in the room. We had two twin beds with just enough space between them for us to squeeze in our baby-crib for my son. We had reserved for 3 people, but I guess the hotel figured our son could sleep on the sofabed? As our son goes to bed around 7-8 in the evening, we decided to give him the bedroom so we could use the living room during the evenings and slept on the sofabed ourselves.

*Its sandy and windy. I know that the hotel is not responsible for this, but it does make everything seem a bit unclean when there is always sand around...

*The whole building, including its playground areas and outdoor swimmingpool seems worn. It's old. It needs an upgrade. They have lots of activities, but most seem ancient. It's great that it has an indoor playarea for kids, but when it smells like someone has chainsmoked there for 20-30 years, it kindof puts you off.

*The fitness center (Don't get me wrong, the center itself holds a high standard). The problem is that you have to pay extra in order to gain access to it. DKK 75,- per session. I feel that when you're a paying hotel guest, the fitness centre should be included.

All in all it is not a hotel I will come back to. It is close to Faarup Sommerland, so if you plan to spend all day there and just need a place to sleep, then this will do. But you can find many places around that are much better. The only thing I would miss is the excellent indoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tursjefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blokhus hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this apartment hotel four nights in july. The place was rather worn out. On the outside it was dull and felt like a suburbia. On the inside it was acceptable standard, but not corresponding to the price - which was almost 200 euro a night. At night we woke up several times due to sounds from other guests and about seven o'clock every morning came the garbage truck which was very noisy. The pool area was ok (especially for children families) and so was the activity room. The main advantage for this hotel is it's location just behind the long sandy beach. Our lasting impression was still a hackneyed tourist complex that was heavily overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodø, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stopped here for two nights on our way home from a trip to Billund and Legoland, hoping for a couple of days with sun and beach. But though the sun was out and it was about 18 C, it was too windy to enjoy the beach. We went to the indoor pool instead and enjoyed it! We enjoyed the sunset at the beach insted, it was marvellous.

The apartment we had was ok, but quite worn out. The dishwasher didn't work. We had a basement apartment, and as it was very windy in Blokhus, it seemed the sand was everywhere, impossible to keep the floor clean. The apartment was sufficiently equipped for self-catering and the shopping center near by.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamta66no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blokhus
4.1 mi away
Feriecenter Rodhus
Feriecenter Rodhus
#1 of 1 in Pandrup
7 reviews
14.8 mi away
Tylstrup Kro
Tylstrup Kro
#11 of 19 in Aalborg
44 reviews
10.8 mi away
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 4 in Fjerritslev
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Dayz Gronhoj Strand Resort
1.5 mi away
Anne Just's Havehotel
Anne Just's Havehotel
#3 of 7 in Blokhus
5 reviews
4.0 mi away
Guldager Camping
Guldager Camping
#2 of 6 in Saltum
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danland Ferienpark Blokhus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danland Ferienpark Blokhus

Property: Danland Ferienpark Blokhus
Address: Hoekervej 5, Blokhus 9492, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Jammerbugt Municipality > Blokhus
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Blokhus
Hotel Class:3 star — Danland Ferienpark Blokhus 3*
Number of rooms: 95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing