We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Theme Park”
Review of Faarup Sommerland

Faarup Sommerland
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Blokhus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
252 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent Theme Park”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is a total delight! It is a unique theme park with great rides and fun for the whole family. We had a blast here and it has something that everyone will enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kailey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    93
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place in the woods”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I grew up close to Fårup Sommerland and visited it often - first with my family and later with friends. Now I'm back with my own kids and it is still the best place to come and have a day of great fun.

We visited last on October 12 and the park was beautifully decorated in an autumn theme (this week the schools in Denmark are closed for a week long autumn holiday).

We were met by smiling staff and a nice atmosphere. There are lots of rides for kids (and adults) of all ages. And when you've paid the entrance fee all rides are free.

We had lunch in "Loen", which served an autumn buffet with lots of delicious dishes, including pizzas and a salad bar.

The toilets are cleaned regularly throughout the day and the park itself is always nice and clean.

So I can only recommend a visit to Fårup Sommerland - it's a wonderful place for everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Trine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Much much better than legoland”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Friendly staff, very nice rides, not too expensive and possible to bring own food. And foremost; no never-ending queues like other similar attractions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
153 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun in the forest!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Brilliant rides for both big and little kids, a wonderful forest location and the option to BBQ at pre lit gas grills.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poor service and wretched foodexperience”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We visited this park 17th of july and experienced really bad food. We wanted a buffet and met cremated hotdogs, Cold spareribs, a staff who looked as they were inmate No smiling and no warm welcome. As we went to the "Lynet" trough a small forest it was a really bad smell of sewage.

We will never visit this park again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 407_yvind_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faarup Sommerland also viewed

 
Lokken, Bronderslev
Blokhus, Jammerbugt Municipality
 

Been to Faarup Sommerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing