We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant was closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
La Fouillade, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant was closed”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked this as told the restaurant was better than the Campanile next door, only to find the Restaurant was closed for the evening. Recommended to use a Poivre Rouge down the road, not the Campanile in the same hotel chain. Asked about discount voucher as normally provided by Louvre hotels to use in Campanile, told only applies to Premiere Classe hotel, as they don't have restaurants, the fact that this Kyriad didn't either was lost on receptionist.

That apart, very nice room, very quiet, not sure about raised wash basin, bit impractical

Room Tip: Check the restaurant will be open if you don't want to go out to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonbusfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    101
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
73
91
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover on the last leg of our French road trip. We arrived late, and were departing early, so did not need anything fancy. We were promptly checked in. Our room was spotless. Unfortunately for us, we had one large suitcase, which we had to lug up the stairs because there is no elevator/lift. This was also difficult for me, due to physical limitations. We have stayed in this hotel chain previously, in another location, and that did have a lift, so I had not thought to check ahead of time. My mistake. The breakfast, while not included in the room price, was good. It was a buffet with quite a good selection. We chose this location because it was convenient to the main route we were on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisNCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked for overnight on route to the Dordogne, and being near the motorway wanted a quick on route stop over, Little bit surprised at the surrounding area, being on an industrial site, but found the hotel to be everthing we wanted and more.
Enclosed locked car parking, spotless clean room (not great big) but good for overnight, very friendly staff, really good glass of beer, and an evening meal that quite surprised us, in an rather pleasant dining room, meal for 2 course €18.00, in the starter was, oysters, smoked and fresh salmon, prawns, rillons (local meat) carpaccio of beef and a whole range of lovely salads, main course about 4-5 choice, caraffe of wine, to drink,
Slept soundly and an early start off on our journey, sadly didnt have time to try breakfast but will next time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deev123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We used Orleans as a put stop on our tour of France and this Kyriad was perfectly acceptable. It's not 5 star, but it does have a restaurant on the premises. It is good value. Also includes free wifi.

Only gripes are the lack of lift to 2nd floor and that the window in the room is a door, which leaves you exposed to getting woken up by the garbage truck at 6 in the morning, and there doesn't seem to be any air conditioning. There is a heater.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WannabeBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed here after a long run up from Montpelier , I just pulled up no knowing what to except and I wasn't disappointed . Your not talking the ritz but its comfortable and clean and well worth the £60 I paid for the room . What did impress was the service and the food . The buffet starters was top notch couldn't fault it , the main was very good tasty and plentiful and the buffet deserts were define and all for under £20. The staff couldn't do enough for me . Excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we had a very bad experience at this hotel we pre booked a accessable room for three people my son is in a wheel chair so needs me and his dad during the night.but on arival at hotel after a long trip we were told our room was on the second floor with no lift,the manager was not bothered at all he just sugested we buy a second room which would not solve our problem.so we had to drag our son up the stairs wheelchair an all,we will not recomend this hotel to any one disabled ,complest lack of care

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roserose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont de Lomagne, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Travelling from UK to Montauban this hotel was a very convenient break in the journey. The restaurant menu was the best of any Kyriad I have stayed in; Staff helpful and friendly and the room confortable. Very handy foir the autoroute so would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
1.9 mi away
Escale Oceania Orleans
Escale Oceania Orleans
#2 of 31 in Orleans
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orleans Parc Hotel
Orleans Parc Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Campanile Orleans Ouest - La Cha...
#6 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
Ptit Dej Hotel Orleans
#4 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Hotel Premiere Classe Orleans Ou...
#3 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Orleans
B&B Hotel Orleans
#7 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin

Property: Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Address: Rue De Micy | Za Les Portes De Micy, 45380 La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin France/La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing