We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breathtaking view.”
Review of Hotel Le Tourisme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Tourisme
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Zonza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel has a breathtaking view of the surrounding mountains. The hotel is in the lovely little village of Zonza. It has a lovely bar with a fantastic view and also a pool area which is very well
kept and nice to relax in. The family who run it are all extremely beautiful people and very kind and accomadating. We were on a biking holiday but it is also a fantastic place for hikers.
I would love to go back in autumn, I am sure that it is unbelievable in the fall colors.

Room Tip: We had 3 different rooms. They were all lovely and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daugaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Based on the description the hotel provided Booking.com, we expected our room to be a double in the main building overlooking the village. Instead, our room, located in an annex across the street, mostly faced a building and had a partial forest view. It held a double bed and a single bed. There was no lift in the annex as there is in the main building. We expected a lift so did not have light luggage and there were many stairs that we needed to ascend to reach our room.

Initially, wi-fi did not work in our room. When we went to Reception to see if anything could be done, we communicated in English and no one seemed to understand us, even though one man said, "The wi-fi works." Two staff members independently told us via a translation device that we could leave the room with no penalty charge. For a while, we had visions of walking the streets in a crowded village, trying to find a place to sleep for the night, when all we wanted was assistance with the wi-fi. Eventually the man who told us the wi-fi worked came to our room and ensured that it would work for us. Based on this experience, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who cannot speak French well.

Our long narrow room had no space for suitcases so we had to put them on the single bed. The uncovered concrete floor got cold at night. A flimsy curtain at the window meant the morning sun awakened us and there was no privacy at night with a light on in the room. The corridor leading to our room had automatic lights that seemed to be delayed in coming on so I often felt as if I were walking in a cave. The bed was clean and comfortable, however, and the bathroom was also clean.

At the main building, the outside pool looked clean and inviting, though I saw no one using it. We thought that 12 E each was high for breakfast, so we chose to eat at a nearby bakery, where we ate a nice continental breakfast that came to 7.80E for the two of us.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed one night in zonza at this hotel and was very pleased we did.we asked for a room with a view and did we get one it is absolutely beautiful.The room was spacious,clean and had a little balcony.I will confirm the rooms can be nos but we are finding that a lot in Corsica. I would recommend everyone to spend at least one night in Zonza as plenty of restaurants,hotels etc and the drive is picturesque.



Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ROBYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My wife and I made a reservation for 1 night in the last week of October. We were welcomed heartily. Because it was late in the season and it had been snowing the day before, we thought we would be the only guests here. However, at least 5 other parties arrived after dark - one of them a family group with 3 kids that started to run along the alleys, getting in-and-out of their rooms with slamming doors. Fortunately, we brought earplugs that allowed us to go to bed early after a long, tiring day. Their restaurant next door - the Auberge du Sanglier - was a cold place. We ordered lamb and pork. Both were quite tasteless and rather cooked in water than stewed or fried in a pan. The desserts were relatively nice and because of their huge size definitely better value than the main course. The next morning, breakfast buffet was plentiful, but if you want cold cuts, cheese or eggs, you have to ask for it. We think this is quite odd: if they offer it, they should display it. Or do they hope for shy customers who don't dare to ask for something?... We are not sure if we would want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20thCenturyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

If you need a break from the hotter coasts of Corsica, or just need a bit of pamper from the GR20 or the other glorious trails around the island, then Hotel Le Tourisme is a very welcome retreat.

It does not (yet!) feature in the Porto Vecchio brochure from the tourism office, however on calling the L'auberge de Sanglier (thinking it's an auberge, but it's actually a restaurant), they referred us to hotel. The name of the hotel does not do the location justice, however on arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to find an outside jacuzzi and swimming pool and sauna. The surrounding views of the mountains and the Needles of Bavella is also quite special, especially during a sun downer on the terrace. We initially decided to stay for one night, but then decided on two.

The rooms are neutrally, and nicely decorated with enough hangers for wet gear. We had a balcony facing the restaurant, as it was next to the main road, it was a little noisy, but all the better to wake up earlier to head for the mountains or the monolith sites.

After reading other comments on the site, we believe the ownership or running of the hotel may have changed. Contrary to past comments made in 2011, we were greeted by a couple who were friendly and discreet as well as having good local information.

We had a very pleasant stay here, and at 90 euros including breakfast with ample of choice, it was a welcome break from the other very touristy resorts around the island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The family who run this hotel treat guests as an unwelcome nuisance, and the family son, who has taken over the daily running, is especially rude and does not understand service and hospitality. Do not stay at this hotel.

Let me explain why. The manager dresses in jeans and looks like he is about to go to a football match. His hair is scruffy and combined with the beard he sports this makes him look something of the local lad, or bully.

Furthermore, if you ask this "manager" questions he gets impatient and dismissive. Indeed, even when he is trying to be charming is shows as fake. He is playing at running the family hotel.

As noted in previous reviews, he skulks around at breakfast looking at what you are doing and checking that you are keeping to your strict allocation of bread, butter, and biscuits. Then he scowls if you do something that might inconvenience him, and generally he carries the manner of wishing he had not inherited this role - and that we as guests are unwelcome in his house.

Furthermore, the bad experience does not stop at the welocme. At successive breakfasts the milk had turned sour; and the follwoing day the top layer of ham had also gone bad. We had to peel away this bad ham to reveal the fresh stuff. This is the approach they clearly take to guests.

There are many other occassions when we experienced this terrible attitude, and in the evenings he would lock up the hotel reception at the earliest opportunity to go out and parade down the town thoroughfare, laughing and carrying in a manner not in keeping with a local hard working patron.

On one occassion I came down to recption with a small bag of rubbish which had overflowed the small bin in the room, and showed this to him asking if there was a larger bin at reception I could use. he said no, and pointed gruffly across the road outside to the large refuse container reserved for the local rubbish collectors!!! I had to laugh, as I went outside to mix with flies and local dogs!

I wonder if the family, who must have built this business up over many years, are fully aware of this attitude? Either way, this hotel business will not last long with its current management.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotelcriticEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grigri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zonza
20.7 mi away
Kalliste Hotel Residence
Kalliste Hotel Residence
#1 of 10 in Porticcio
357 reviews
62.5 mi away
Best Western Santa Maria
Best Western Santa Maria
#2 of 18 in Ile Rousse
485 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#1 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
488 reviews
61.3 mi away
Hotel Serenada
Hotel Serenada
#4 of 10 in Algajola
136 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bartaccia Hotel
Bartaccia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Propriano
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Tourisme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Tourisme

Address: route de Quenza, 20124, Zonza, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Zonza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Zonza
Price Range: £76 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Tourisme 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Tourisme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Tourisme Zonza, Corsica, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing