We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Esplanade Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Landhaus Alte Eichen(Bad Saarow)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Haus am See - Seeterrassen(Diensdorf-Radlow)
US$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kaiserhof(Furstenwalde)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albena(Furstenwalde)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Landhaus Neu Golm(Bad Saarow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
121
71
36
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
71
36
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

It was a absolutely perfect stay. The only thing...the busy bar keepers. We waited a while before they recognized us and it was a little bit hectic around.
The sea, sole-bath, swimmingpools, spa, the area...fabulous.




  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kessie-Maus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at the Esplanade on 21st June for one night. The location is very rural and you do need a car to reach there. It's located on the edge of a lake. Scenery is wonderful, and you can hire boats on the lake. Parking is free. Check in efficient. Rooms are modern, with complimentary mineral water and fruit. Mini bar with reasonable charges. Only problem was my air con didn't get cold, but it wasn't a big issue. We had a meal in the hotel which was very good quality, but not cheap. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. Overall I would happily return. I didn't have time to use the spa facilities but they looked good. Maybe next time ! I think this would be a great weekend retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The place is ideal for someone in Berlin area who wants to goo somewhere quiet to relax. Spa / pools are good, hotel very clean. Most guests are either old and in love or young and in love, not many families with kids. (So you somewhat feel like you are intruding the relaxers by bringing kids). Great playground between hotel and lake though.

Nice breakfast, nice dinner options in evening, horrible service at spa lunch place (when they screwed up an order it took them 55 minutes to fix the simplest of meals for our kids)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tore Jorgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

200 euros a night was truly a ridiculous amount to pay in order to stay in a so-called "Relax" room which was so small the furniture had to be angled in order to give you enough room to move around, in which the air conditioning didn't seem to work very well, with an uncomfortable bed covered in something that made you sweat all night, and not-very-spectacular view of the lake. There was no wifi - the free internet was wired and they made you pay 5 euros deposit for the cable. I guess they were afraid we'd steal their lousy cable? A small bottle of mineral water was provided but we saw too late that they'd gull us for €3.50 for the larger bottle standing beside it. A small thing, perhaps, but just one more irritant when we were paying so much for our room. And paying €6.50 a night for parking was another annoyance. Pros: The Wellness area was very nice, with a Blockhaus sauna which had a big window looking out on the moor. The buffet breakfast was huge and with lots of variety. The staff was suitably subservient as is often the case with pretentious hotels (not that this is something I need personally). The hotel is right on the lakeside, which I guess is how they get away with the absurd prices, and it was clean and modern.

Dinner in the suitably named Pechhütte restaurant was some sort of Schnitzel from the daily menu which turned out to be a barely-edible greasy mess. We passed on the Dependance restaurant with its €22 plates, and found a fish restaurant down the lakeside to the right, about 5 minutes walk, called the Saarower Fischtopf. I had the 3 fish filet plate which was tasty but laced with fat and salt (as is so often case in this part of the world).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have been there already twice for my birthday and will go there again next month. I have stayed in a Vital room. This is more expensive but offers a lot of space and real nice bathroom - actually prefer a hot shower. The staff is really caring and every extra wish like a special breakfast was quickly realized. The Spa is great as well-Try the Terra Vita or Aqua Relax Treatment-it is a lot fun with a partner. They have good packages and a nice shop.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews