We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jennifer Home-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Drama
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

It gives me great pleasure to tell you about the Jennifer Home-Hotel. Our family stayed there a week in August 2012 while visiting the Drama area. Their location is certainly off the beaten track but it is well worth your time to drive the 9 or so kilometers to the Jennifer in the village of Taxiarches, because you will have an excellent and restful stay. The hotel is situated on a hillside and faces a monastery across a ravine. The rooms are large and well-appointed, the property is spotless, the gardens are beautifully maintained. There is a small swimming pool that is incredibly refreshing on a hot day and overlooks the mountains and valley. While the dinner menu is limited, the food is excellent. The breakfasts are also excellent...be sure to let Jennifer prepare you a bowl of thick Greek yogurt with honey, hazelnuts, fresh fruits and always garnished with a fresh flower.

While the hotel and property are superb, the really great thing about the Jennifer Home-Hotel are the hosts Jennifer and Vasilis Krasopoulos. They were welcoming, helpful, cheerful, and accommodating at every part of our stay. I have seldom encountered their level of kindness and customer care in any hotel where I've stayed.

Do yourself a favour. Pay them a visit. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

very clean. Bill the owner along with his wife Jennifer give the true meading of hospitality, Both are always there for anything you might need, The will also tell you which places to go that the tourists dont know about. The setting is totaly story book! Overlooking a beautiful monistary and ravines, this is where to go when you want to unplug your self from the daily grinde

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

At first, we weren't sure if Jennifer would be a good choice for us but since we didn't find the hotels within Drama city appealing, we decided to go for it and we definitely have not regretted our decision.
The hotel is situated on top of a hill, with very nice view. It is app. 20 min from the centre of Drama and the village itself is very quiet.
The reception and breakfast-dining area is very elegant and spacious. Our room was nicely furnished and warm - something not so usual here in Greece. The bed (too soft for me, but my husband liked it) was big enough to sleep also our 3 years old daughter. There was big bathroom with bath tube.The whole place was very clean and tidy.
The breakfast was nice and suitable for the place. The hosts were discrete but friendly with our daughter.
Generally I believe that the hotel is at all levels well-balanced.
Just one small note: the name of the hotel just doesn't fit to the elegant place and services we met. :)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RafaelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edessa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

one of the top 5 hotel i ever stayed!everything was excellent,the service was professional,everything was very clean.the breakfast was inbelievable!congratulations to mrs jennifer and mr bill!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank despiEdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2008

What a pleasant surprise! Everything about this small, boutique hotel was excellent. 8 large rooms beautifully decorated and furnished, dramatic scenery everywhere you look, peace and quiet, good location to explore central-east Macedonia, family run and therefore attentive to every request, espresso maker in the room for complimentary espressos, etc, etc!

  • Liked — Everything was excellent!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Clawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

The best kept secret in Greece is The Jennifer Hotel. It is located in a beautiful and peaceful setting on the outskirts of the city of Drama. It sits high up on the mountainside where the view is breathtaking and the air is clean and crisp. The hotel itself is incredible with a beautifully furnished lobby and dining area. The bathrooms are impeccably clean and luxurious.
All that aside, the beds were my favorite part of the experience. I've never had a more comfortable nights sleep--not even in my own bed! The mattresses and bedding (all coco-mat) were exquisite.
The staff was friendly and attentive to our every need.
The food was delicious- definitely try the wines.
If you need a get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, the Jennifer Hotel is the place to go!

  • Liked — the surroundings
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank deindorfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drama hotels
5.7 mi away
Hydrama Grand Hotel
Hydrama Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Drama
106 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kouros Hotel
Kouros Hotel
#3 of 7 in Drama
60 reviews
11.5 mi away
Aloni Hotel & Spa
Aloni Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Drama
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Diamond City Living
Diamond City Living
#4 of 7 in Drama
12 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Tasko
Hotel Tasko
#7 of 7 in Drama
10 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Marianna SA
Hotel Marianna SA
#6 of 7 in Drama
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennifer Home-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennifer Home-Hotel

Property: Jennifer Home-Hotel
Address: Taxiarhes | Drama, Drama 661 00, Greece
Region: Greece > East Macedonia and Thrace > Drama Region > Drama
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Drama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jennifer Home-Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jennifer Home Hotel, which opened in September 2006, is the setting for hospitality, comfort, simplicity, distinction and superior quality. Having as our guiding principle authentic respect for our guests as well as the environment we offer our services with simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jennifer Home-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing