We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An average choice”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We made reservation based on the good reviews (with breakfast included), but our overall satisfaction is poor (I guess this is due to the fact that we travel quite often to that part of the Greece and we can compare with other places). The hotel is located on a small street that leads to the beach.Our room was on the second floor - above the kitchen. There was no view at all if you don't count the wall. This is not a problem, but the air condition was so noisy that you cannot sleep and you need to leave the window opened to get fresh air, as well with the smell coming from the kitchen :-) One way or another you cannot ask for more for that price.
Regarding the beach - it was too crowded, so we had to travel with the car every day to find better one.

We had dinner couple of times in the restaurant and it was delicious. This leaves the impression that the hotel part is not the owners focus.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms - street and a wall views. Ask what you will get first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cvetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    5
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel together with my family during 1 week in August, but it hasn't been at all what I read about it. The water pressure was very poor all the time, even not having any during evenings. The air condition was making a loud and annoying noise, so we couldn't use during nights. The towels were changed every 3 days, even we had no idea about this before making the reservation. And the worse was the HB meals with fix menu every day, having the same starter and salad, only the main course been different. The food was very little (we were 4 persons) and based on boiled potatoes, chicken or pork grilled, even we said we don't eat that kind of meat. For us was the worst time in Greece for the past 7 years. For sure never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rxdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have eaten at the restaurant attached this hotel many times over the past three years and have never had a bad meal or experience here. The Prawn Saganaki here, is one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had the pleasure of tasting.
The menu is lovely and has something for everyone, and is very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and help to make your visit special. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Polichrono, as it just off the beaten track and slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip, and is well worth a trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel and it was EXCELLENT. It is everything I look for and more and at an affordable price. Firstly, the location is fantastic, about 1 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are lovely, nicely decorated, comfortable and always clean. The food is out of this world - freshly prepared and very reasonably priced - we both cleared our plates every night! Absolutely delicious - since returning home, I've found nothing to compare. As we went out of season and it was therefore very quiet (perfect for us!) the owner was also happy to make anything we fancied - I've never had lamb that good. Which leads me on to the owners - you will not find better hospitality in any hotel anywhere in the world, they are so welcoming, friendly and made our stay perfect.If only customer service were like this everywhere, the world would be a happier place! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it is fabulous and we will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a garden view - we had hummingbirds by the tree outside of ours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Pros:
- Great service by the owner Lazaros and his wife Irene.
- Abundant evidence of cleanliness in rooms and all common areas.
- Cozy and modern rooms with private balconies.
- One of the rooms features a sauna at extra cost.
- Yummy dinner by the fire.

Cons:
- Very small bathrooms due to the original architecture of the 70s building.
- Basic breakfast. Could be better.
- Hotel's parking is actually an abandoned yard about 300 feet away. Nasty feeling if you own a nice car.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MASPOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have travelled all over the world, stayed in 5 star hotels, but the service in this hotel is imppecable! Owner is knowlegable, friendy, warm, and welcoming, Owner (Lazaros) prepared an elegant and creative dinner for us. We sat next to the fireplace and enjoyed our dinner. I felt like a true guest. This is a cute boutique hotel, but its the owner that makes the hotel so beautiful. We will come back again for sure.in the spring FABULOUS!
Tiffany

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Akrogiali Boutique Hotel with our young son and his grandparents for a week.

The hotel was very comfy, especially the beds, and it's located just a short stroll away from the beach. (Which by the way is very crowded, full of mostly Serbian tourists and locals -- and full of cigarette butts and other garbage, so the beach is a bit disappointing but the water is very, very nice and clean).

The owners of the hotel are nice, but they go a little bit way beyond being nice to the point where we felt they were faking their niceness, especially the wife of the owner. They don't speak that good English, so when you say Thank you, they say Thank you back and not "You Welcome" for example.

The internet at the hotel is free, and available throughout, it is decent speed about 4mbps.

The cons about the hotel are that its dated, like still out of the 70s - they need to really renovate and modernize.

Then, there is the breakfast, which is always the same every single day so that's a con -- however, as a plus it is very very tasty though.

There's no tap outside the hotel to wash off your feet when you come up from the beach.

And the biggest negative about the room is the very cramped bathroom where the shower is tiny (50cm by 50cm) next to the toilet, and the shower curtain covers both toilet & shower so when you shower water goes all over the toilet.

There's nothing for the kids, no playground, no slide, no swing set, so boring for kids.


Would we go back to the hotel? Yes we would.

Would we go back to Polychrono? No we wouldn't because there are other way more Greek looking places with nicer, cleaner beaches elsewhere.

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are the best, the others that look to the back stare out onto a blank white wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polichrono
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
3.9 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Palace Hotel
Kassandra Palace Hotel
#10 of 12 in Kriopigi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Odysseas Hotel
Odysseas Hotel
#5 of 9 in Polichrono
40 reviews
5.0 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrogiali Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrogiali Boutique Hotel

Property: Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Address: Polichrono 63 085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Polichrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrogiali Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 metres from a long sandy beach in Polichrono village of the Gulf of Kassandra, Akrogiali Boutique Hotel offers stylish accommodation and relaxing ambience in the restaurant bar. The modern decorated rooms offer free Wi-Fi access, individual air conditioning, high quality porcelain in Bathroom, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safe, mini fridge, electric kettle, mosquito net and balcony, some with view to the garden and some to the internal courtyard. A Greek Breakfast including buffet with warm and cold dishes, local bio products, village-style bread, high quality honey, homemade Greek yoghurt, omelets and cheese or spinach pies are daily fresh cooked. The restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean cuisine using the finest local products. Guests can enjoy their fresh fish and the traditional dishes at the elegant dining room or at the lovely terrace by the garden. The most famous destinations of Greece, as Mount Athos, Sithonia, Thessaloniki and Meteora are easy to visit as a beautiful one day trip. Transfer from the airport of Thessaloniki is provided on special request. Free Wi-Fi is accessed in all areas. Halkidiki with endless sandy beaches in over 550 km will be an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Akrogiali Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel Polichrono, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing