We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cosy hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Odysseas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Odysseas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice cosy hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family spent few days in this hotel few weeks ago. Hotel is clean , rooms and bathrooms also nice.Terrace ( room 19 ) is specious and we enjoyed quiet mornings there. We especially liked small pool and bar in the shadow of banana trees. Breakfast was various and just enough.Management is very kind and hospitable , as well as complete staff.Very close to the beach.Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makibgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    11
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel.Good location near the beach.Kind and helpfull staff.
Very clean.Simple rooms.Good choice for the price.No parking but with a car park two blocks away.
The only problema is the noise.Lots of families with children who screamed all day.It's a family Hotel.
Breakfast not very rich but enough

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked through the website booking.com, and got an excellent deal, as the season is coming to an end. For the value, it was an excellent choice. Only a 2 minute walk from the beach, with a charming little pool and pool bar out front. The bathroom was a bit dark and the furniture could use a small upgrade, but really couldn't complain for the price. We had booked for 5 nights (non-refundable), but the first 2 nights the air-conditioning was out, and we asked the owner if it would be fixed. He explained that there had been serious damage to the air conditioner, and they weren't sure when it would be fixed. He offered to let us pay only for the 2 nights and helped us secure a reservation at the hotel across the street. His friendliness and understanding was greatly appreciated!

If you are looking for an affordable stay in Chalkadiki, definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

everyday they serve the same food, you get sick of it after 3 days.
you can hear all the activities that all the other turist are doing or all they are talking......
the carbage car is coming every morning between 7.00-9.00 and you can't believe the noise made by it...
the beach near the hotel is full of rocks!

Room Tip: no tip....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denisica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is clean, well care from many points of view: little pool was cleaned every day, the yard, hallways, breakfast room, pool-bar very clean. Rooms are simple, old furniture, satisfactory cleaned (every day they took our garbage, sweep the floor, but not make beds, not even they changed the sheets and towels - every 3 days), small TV with few programs, large welcome balcony. The breakfast was good quality, but always the same for all our 7 days, and not including fruits and vegetables, although it requires. Good location of the hotel, very close to the beach and evening promenade. A smile from personnel was very precious for all the period. Very nice and well cared the yard of the hotel-oleander, banana and lime trees - and an ambiental greek music accompanies you all day!

Room Tip: In rooms from the street side in the morning (7-8 o clock) the noise made by the garbage truck wakes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiova, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel it is in a great position regarding the the beach(70m) and also within the village(you have plenty of terraces and shops nearby),stuff friendly and well organized giving you assistance in every wish you have starting with the boss and also the others(receptionist,bartender,cleaning personnel) will response friendly to you.The breakfast is pretty well served you have choices so you will not be unpleased.There is a small pool in the courtyard surrounded by palm trees that can satisfy the lack of the sea if you are lazy and feel like lying down a while.If you come during the week time can have a parking place right to the hotel otherwise it is a free parking place a street aside.The village is well packed paved and very clean and you can reach what you want in short time no matter directions you are heading.A pleasant and quiet place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dantheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Odysseas hotel is a local family run business. The hotel itself is perfectly located just a short stroll from the beach, with rooms overlooking the village or the shores (we got to pick ours since it was early season). A perfect poolside and a bar with banana palm trees creating thick and cool shadow.
The rooms are fully equipped, clean, spacious and quiet so you can relax, sleep, read or enjoy on the terrace with your company.
I specifically enjoyed the delicious croissants that are always served warm with the regular hotel breakfast. There was a sauna and a water-massage center but we were enjoying the beach and didn't try them although our host Odysseas insisted that they will complete our relaxation process :)

Room Tip: The third floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ratkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polichrono
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Hotel
Sun Hotel
#6 of 9 in Polichrono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Summer Dream
Hotel Summer Dream
#9 of 9 in Polichrono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#13 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Polichrono
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#4 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odysseas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odysseas Hotel

Property: Odysseas Hotel
Address: Polichrono 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Polichrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Odysseas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Odysseas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odysseas Hotel Polichrono, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing