We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy, the breakfast was great and the staff was very warm and friendly! I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Halkidiki!

p.s. The kids loved the swimming pool!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    86
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
102
129
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've stayed at the Royal Hotel/Apartments a few times before and the service and facilities that they provide are excellent.

This year I was on bed and breakfast for the first time. They have built a new restaurant which provide a great choice for breakfast, the food is quality and as its a buffet style you can go back as many times as you like.

The rooms are spacious, clean and have plenty of storage space.

Trying to get back again in September, that's how good it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just got back from the Royal Hotel. Missing the place already!! I traveled with my family, My husband, brother, his wife and my mum and dad for one week. We didn't know what to expect as I had picked this hotel purely on past reviews and were definitely not disappointed. My mum uses a wheelchair, we had reservations, but access was easy every where, most impressed.

We really enjoyed our days relaxing around the pool and having nice meals on a evening in the little town of Polychrono. Nerveli's was our favourite place.

The apartments are spacious and very clean. The maids come in everyday to make the beds, clean the floors and change your towels every other day. The pool area is also very clean and the sun beds are to a good standard with umbrella's should you require them.

The Kosta family are very welcoming and very friendly and were great with us all!. The rapport around the bar and pool was great and created a good holiday atmosphere. A special thanks to George, for keeping the drinks flowing but I must also thank Ellie, Cristos & Costas, we felt like part of the family! We must not forget Kosta & Maria and grandma and gramps. There hospitality was second to none. (Thanks for the breakfast pack ups on our early departure :-) )xx

I must say we all enjoyed our week there.. If your looking for a relaxing week in a nice resort with an abundance of quality restaurants,this may be the place for you?.... If you are looking for loud bars or nightclubs this really is not the place! Enjoy we did and hopefully one we will be back :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SShandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great and safe (for the whole family) location close to the sea, clean rooms, nice, smiley and kind staff ready to help you all day round giving you tips and advice cocerning excursions, car hire and others! I could say that all these combined with the low prices of the rooms consist the best "value for money" hotel I've ever been! Thank you Royal Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My boyfriend and I went in June As a last minute holiday. And we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. When reading some of the reviews we were sceptical but because of the price we couldn't not do it. It cost us a total of £600 for two of us for 2weeks. Which is ridiculously cheap!
But I cannot stress how unfair some of the reviews are. The staff are incredibly attentive and friendly. They made huge efforts to talk to every guest. And we got on with them fantastically. They even bought us drinks and invited us to go down to beach on their free time! They told us where all the great places to go were restaurants and day trips alike. Eleferia and Christos (the owners children) spoke perfect English and really helped us with whatever we needed. Their parents and grandparents do not speak a lot of English but still made an effort to speak to us so I don't quite understand why some reviews knock them. Some of the rooms are completely different we had a room on the second floor near the pool and it was HUGE- if you can ask to be nearer to there. Cleaners came every day and did a spectacular job. Even washed up for us a couple of times (which we felt awful about!)
Pool isn't massive but is fine - only problem we had was the copius amounts of children jumping in. Some reviewers are complaining their children got told off for doing so. And too right-there is a sign telling them not to and not everyone wants to be splashed every 2 minutes.
Town is a short walk away with a lovely bakery, small food shop and restaurants near.
Beach itself isn't amazing and some sun loungers you have to pay for so watch out for that. If you have a chance rent a pedalo with a slide they're cheap and fantastic!!!
Our rep quit after a few days so can't comment on that.
They host a BBQ and quiz which was a lot of fun but like other comments if you aren't a people person do not do the quiz. But we had a fantastic time and met some lovely people. Also food was great and great value for money!
Could not recommend enough! And if you book through the hotel it's cheaper!
We would definitely visit again. And might even do a last minute this year too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alysandshaun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here for a week at the very beginning of summer and I was pleasantly surprised by how good the holiday was overall. We paid £200 each for flights and the hotel, so it was a very low budget holiday. When we arrived we were greeted and shown to our room, which was simple but nice, unfortunately our room was in the older block of apartments and our balcony faced out to the road, so I'm sure it could have been nicer - but was not a problem for us. The pool was fine, nothing special but it did the trick! However, I would have to say that it is rather cold and took me a good few minutes to get in each time. The bar provided nice drinks (I recommend a Somersby for those cider lovers), we ate at the bar once and the food was good. There was a BBQ hosted by the hotel owners and staff which was a great night of tasty food (try a burger with tzatziki - it's delicious!). We enjoyed the quiz but I wouldn't recommend staying for that if you aren't a people person. The hotel gave us what we paid for and we were pleased with our stay, don't expect anything amazing as it is a low budget hotel but it was nice none-the-less. I recommend taking a walk around the area to keep you entertained at nights, visit the local cuisine and bars. We loved the cockney cafe for pina colada cocktails and found a delicious Italian for dinner. There's also a delightful little bakery not far from the hotel which I would definitely recommend for deserts! Overall a surprisingly great stay in Greece!

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room in one of the newer buildings, with a balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EERP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel was very clean and staff very welcoming, though our room was directly opposite the pool bar which could be very noisy at night. So would most probably go back but would either ask for another room or better still take some ear plugs if you want to get any sleep! Really liked Polichrono though and weather was fantastic.Plenty of choice with restaurants and good bakers for bread & pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PatEssex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polichrono
5.5 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
8.3 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
3.1 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: Polichrono 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Polichrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Polichrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a beautiful village of Chalkidiki in Polychrono, the peninsula of Kassandra, awaits a modern complex 4-star hotel to offer a very relaxing and beautiful moments. The Hotel Royal combines natural beauty, located between green hills and close to the turquoise waters of the Gulf Toroneos, with all the amenities a traveler wishes for a memorable vacation. The complex consists of 5 buildings with 71 (23 apartments and 48 studios) fully equipped rooms and features two swimming pools with sun loungers and parasols. The hotel can accommodate travelers with disabilities, as well as all public areas are accessible. In the beautiful outdoors, you can enjoy swimming, sunbathing while reading your favorite book plus ordering drinks and snacks throughout the day from our highly organized pool bar. Every week a barbecue night takes place, with a lot of delicious food. If you wish to swim in the crystal clear turquoise sea of the region, the distance to the beach is not more than 3 minutes. If you want to stroll or shop, the village center is just 2 minutes from the hotel. The Hotel Royal is the ideal destination for family vacations and promises to provide you with everything you have in your home and ... much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Apartments Royal
The Kostas Hotel Polichrono
Kostas Hotel Polichrono
Royal Hotel Polichrono, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing