We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiriaki Traditional Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kiriaki Traditional Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amfikleia
Certificate of Excellence
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beautifull decorated hotel,great location and service
The Greek breakfast was a feast
If you are looking for a quiet location with a beautiful view , excellent service and warm welcome, then you must visit Xenonas Kiriaki. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. They treated us local sweets with our coffee and recommended us to try a very good Greek wine.
We felt like being in a 5 star hotel
Will definitely go back ... May be in the winter to experience snow skiïng in Greece, which should be great at this location.
Ton & Louise

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful decorated and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flexair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenonas K, Public Relations Manager at Kiriaki Traditional Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We are really glad you enjoyed your staying at Kiriaki Hotel! Your review may help other visitors, but it also helps us become better. Amfiklia is a nice place to be all year round, we do hope we can welcome you again during winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Having been there 2 years ago as a guest to a traditional wedding, I had it on mind for a while to visit Hotel Kiriaki again - for a romantic trip with my husband this time. The wedding was held on June and I had really liked the garden and the view of the hotel, but during autumn this place looks even better! The first impression was excellent, since the lady who runs the hotel was really warm and hospitable and in fact stayed overtime to wait for us, since we arrived very late at night.
The room and the whole place were extremely clean and warm, all the decoration shows that someone has paid attention to every detail, the veranda with the glasses and the great view is something someone can not easily forget, but the best thing, according to my opinion, is the breakfast! The breakfast area is full of sun, again with perfect minimal decoration and oh so many delicious, traditional, homemade delicacies. Fresh juice, milk, any kind of coffee (my husband enjoyed a freddoccino by the garden after our breakfast), freshly made salty pie, homemade marmelades, 2 kinds of bread, cookies, cereals etc. but the "highlight" was a homemade pancake with fresh fruits and honey! Even now I remember it and I feel a tickle in my stomach!
The pool seemed nice too, but due to bad weather we did not have the chance to swim - the view from up there though is fantastic!
Within 2,5 days we drove to many villages near Amfiklia, like Gravia, Agoriani, Pavliani, Vargiani, Polydroso - everything seems to be so close and so interesting! Each place with its own character and traditional beauty!
Since it is so close to Athens (it took us less than 2 hours to drive there by car) we will surely try to visit this place again during summer!

Room Tip: We stayed this time on a room with a double bed and fireplace on the 2nd floor - just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariabgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

in morning, breakfast is best. Rooms very clean. people who work are kind and hard workers. Maria the owner keep us happy. Good ouzo greece drink.
You must visit xenonas kiriaki. Very good hotel

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ermando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Just few words.
If you are looking for a quiet location with a beautiful view , excellent service and warm welcome, then you must visit Xenonas Kiriaki. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. They treated us local sweets with our coffee and recommended us to try a very good Greek wine. It was served as in a Hyatt hotel.
Breakfast is unbelievable. Local house made specialities. Clean rooms, good rates. Friendly stuff.

  • Liked — location, style, comfort, breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing to complain
  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

We live in Athens and have few possibilities to leave our jobs for a relaxed holiday. We were told about a cute traditional hotel near Parnassos ski center, so we entered Google and found "xenonas kiriaki". We booked for one night but were so thrilled with the place and the staff, we ended up staying for 4 nights. The service, friendly staff, clean rooms and perfect breakfast (maybe the best ever. Most products are made by two sweet local ladies, working in the hotel), was enough to tell all our friends to visit this hotel. Of course we found out that the owner, Mr. Vossiniotis is well known in the hotel industry as a successful hotel manager for more than 25 years. For sure you will find us any time we have 2 or 3 days to relax. We feel at home. Congratulations to all the staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank sokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amfikleia
7.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.7 mi away
Elatos Resort & Health Club
11.0 mi away
Domotel Anemolia
Domotel Anemolia
#2 of 11 in Arachova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Acropole Delphi
Hotel Acropole Delphi
#8 of 25 in Delphi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aegli Arachova
Aegli Arachova
#3 of 11 in Arachova
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiriaki Traditional Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiriaki Traditional Hotel

Property: Kiriaki Traditional Hotel
Address: Amfiklias - Chionodromikou | Fthiotida, Amfikleia 350 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phthiotis Region > Amfikleia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Amfikleia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the top of Amfiklia, providing magnificent view of the village and its surroundings, an old stone-built mansion was carefully transformed to a hotel with eight rooms, a spacious, pleasant dining room and two cozy sitting rooms. Another renovated stone mansion, located very close to the traditional hotel "Kiriaki", at the heart of the traditional area of Amfiklia, was transformed to five fascinating studios, suitable for hosting up to 5 persons each. Around Amfiklia you will discover many picturesque villages, important archaeological monuments (e.g. Delphi), a great variety of outdoor activities, such as trekking, mountain climbing and paragliding, as well as beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kiriaki Traditional Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing