We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable apartment with well equipped kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Xenophon
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The apartments owner rang us to arrange checkin time as were staying early in the season and we were given an upgrade which was a bonus. There was a welcome pack inside the room with details about the area including the info on the market in Mires. (Saturdays, worth the visit for cheap souvlaki, fresh fish and vegetables)
The apartment was clean, comfortable and had a very well equipped kitchen. A complimentary Mosquito plug was also provided. The view from the balcony was great - looking out onto the valley.
The location is approximately 5 minutes walk to the beach and center of town. All the usual mini markets & bus stop are close by.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2009

We are a young couple and we stayed 3 nights here. The rooms were very clean. The apartment had a large room as a bedroom and also very spacious kitchen, fully equipped. In the kitchen we found a guide with recomandation about places to visit, recipes and also instruction about how to use things in the apartment. Both bedroom and kitchen were provided with air conditioning. In the bedroom was a TV with cable, mounted on the wall in front of a large matrimonial bed. The bathroom was small but clean and with very efficient ventilation. Outside of the apartment was a terrace with an impressive view of a big palm tree and the hills of Matala. The beach was at 10 minutes walking distance, but this didn't bothered us much. The reception was at the Xenophon Hotel nearby and the breakfast was not included in the price of apartment, but in Matala you can find at least 10 great places to have breakfast.
If we will stay again in Matala, I am sure our we will choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seby_dinumbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank matteotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer weiter oben, bessere Aussicht!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lenafuchs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: einfach Sophia fragen
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jochen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matteotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matala
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neos Matala
Hotel Neos Matala
#2 of 17 in Matala
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alexander Beach Hotel
Alexander Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kalamaki
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#13 of 17 in Matala
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fragiskos Hotel
Fragiskos Hotel
#1 of 17 in Matala
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikos
Hotel Nikos
#4 of 17 in Matala
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matala Bay Hotel
Matala Bay Hotel
#10 of 17 in Matala
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Xenophon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Xenophon

Address: Matala, Crete 70200, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Matala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Matala
Price Range: £25 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Xenophon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in Matala and book one of the 11 accommodations in our Apartments & Studios Xenophon in Matala. All apartments have their own balcony and Wi-Fi internet access at the outside as well as air condition, satellite television and fully equipped kitchen at the inside. Bed linen and towels are at your disposal free of charge and changed regularly. For families with small children we have additional cots and high chairs without extra charge. With a small extra charge, you can use our washing machine and borrow our ironing board and iron. Our reception is placed right at the entrance and is manned during the main season (15.05 – 15.10) daily from 9h00 until 13h00 and from 17h00 until 20h00 except of Sundays afternoon. Here we stay at your disposal for questions, give you excursion advices or inform you about recent events in the area. On request we supply you daily with fresh bread, eggs from our own chickens and honey as well as olive oil, wine and raki from our own production. At the outside you can enjoy your breakfast, which if wanted is served from 8h30 und 10h30, or just read a book from our small library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Xenophon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Xenophon Matala, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing