We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ok but not great hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kyparissia
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ok but not great hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

the hotel is by the beach, nice view. The service was kind and helpful. But my room smelled like a cat every time I entered! Plus, breakfast was mediocre and the wi-fi worked only in one part of the hotel. The hotel seems like it was quite impressive for the region when it was built.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have been there in October 2011, it is a nice place, room is large, clean, good bed, nice view, friendly staff, good breakfast.
The interior design of the rooms can be improved, also the quality of the aircon (old, noisy and not very effective).
Tip: in the cold seasons the southwest wing is better, lot of sun afternoon, but in the warm season the northwest is ideal, with shade all day.

Room Tip: Tip: in the cold seasons the southwest wing is better, lot of sun afternoon, but in the warm season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eureur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is situated in a generally quiet area. Sea on walking distance is rocky and you need to drive more than 6km to reach a sandy beach.

Personnel is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very clean, linen and towels are changed every 2 days but furniture and plumbing is a bit dated. The A/C is undermaintained and gave us a strange odor while it was working.

The food in the taverna is very good and tasty. There is a decent menu of choices. Most of the evening they BBQ lamb or pork or chicken which is great.

The downside of the taverna is the slooooow service. Every time we had to wait for at least 45mins to get out main course regardless if it was grilled or cooked food.

The bar has a wide selection of beverages ice creams , crepes, waffles and cocktails but it is overpriced and service can become slow when getting busy. 5 euro for a crepe with a ball of ice cream is too much.

The pool is quite big an there is a lifeguard. Its open 10.30-19.00

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cventour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cluj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2006

Staying at the oasis hotel was a terrible experince.I was in search of a 2 night’s accommodation when I came across the oasis hotel. I went inside and the owner (a Russian looking guy) told me that the rate for a room for 2 people per night is 50euros.I specifically asked if that is for 2 persons and he responded YES, BREAKFAST AND DINNER INCLUDED, SUPER OFFER!!!! I thought to myself that indeed it is. Much to my surprise, when I had to check out the same owner charged me 115 euros per night, so in total 230 euros per 2 nights. I try to explain to him what our deal was but he didn't even want to hear about it. He didn’t even try to say that maybe I understood wrong, and that it is 50 euros per person per night and to try charge me 100 euros per night for 2 persons, to try to make it more believable, he just wanted to rip me off. I paid, I had no choice or patience to argue with such a mediocre man, but when I told him that it is not nice to do such things to persons he said SORRY, GREEK....the rooms are not clean at all, the personnel is cranky all the time......who ever is thinking to book at this hotel should think again!!!!
Diana

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — people
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank diana_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kyparissia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyparissia
0.1 mi away
Messina Resort Hotel
Messina Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalo Nero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
Apollo Resort Art Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kyparissia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
Kyparissia Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kyparissia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hotel Pelops
Hotel Pelops
#5 of 16 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
11.0 mi away
Ostria Hotel Kakovatos
Ostria Hotel Kakovatos
#1 of 1 in Zacharo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kanellakis Hotel
Kanellakis Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kyparissia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Kalo Nero, Kyparissia 245 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kyparissia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kyparissia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oasis is situated in southwestern Greece, thirty minutes from Ancient Olympia (birthplace of the Olympic games) and 50km from Kalamata. With a capacity of sixteen apartments (4 guests accommodation) and sixteen studios (3 guests accommodation), along with our pool, pool bar and pool restaurant, gym, Jacuzzi, tennis court, playground and 4500 meters garden we provide our customers an ideal scenery for summer vacation only 15 meters distance from the sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing