We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millstone Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Mulroy Woods Hotel(Milford)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Errigal Hotel(Letterkenny)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillons Hotel(Letterkenny)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathmullan House(Rathmullan)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clanree Hotel(Letterkenny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
75
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunazip lineplay areastayed hereself catering accommodationbeautiful surroundingstouring basesecond to nonetop classgreat hostsdoloresdannyletterkenny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

After another fantastic weekend at Millstone cottages (think this is our 7th or 8th visit there!) our car broke down just after we left to make our way home. I cannot express how helpful and understanding Danny and Dolores were when we called back to tell them what happened and use their phone. They couldn’t have done more and were so generous and supportive as we tried so sort out the way we would get home. This made a bad situation much easier and we couldn’t have done it without their help.

On a more positive note our stay was, as usual, wonderful with a brilliant house with great facilities. The hot tub is always something to look forward to and the house is always spotless. We visited the Ards Friary to walk along the beach and it was beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Thank you again Danny and Dolores for all your kindness and help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review. We were glad to be of help and hopefully you got your vechicle fixed without too much hassle or cost.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Millstone Cottages in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Danny & Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I booked the Millstone cottages for my friends hen do.
Danny & Dolores were extremely helpful and even went extra mile and lit the fire and decorated the cottage with balloons and banners for our arrival.
The cottages are perfect - great sized rooms, extremely comfortable beds, great kitchen & bathroom facilities, lots of outdoor space (BBQ and a play area which is fantastic), sky TV, not to mention the hot tub and sauna which made us feel like we were in the South of Spain :-)
It is a fair distance to Letterkenny but we booked a local taxi bus through Danny & Dolores which suited our needs perfectly. They were friendly and reliable and at 10euro's a head return good value for money.
We will 100% stay here again.
Thanks for the great hospitality & a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HMGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your friends hen weekend at Millstone Cottages and thank you so much for your wonderful review. Yes the local taxi bus service is great for large groups and would represent good value at 10 euro return pp from Letterkenny. ( 20 min drive).
Great to hear you intend to return to our cottages in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Danny & Dolores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Dont go past this place its clean tidy homely and a great base to work out of if there are a few bikers .A cracker of a spot 5* in my eyes.loads of room to park bikes and safe parking as well.
Getting back to the cottage from a long run and being able to relax in the hot tub is a big bonus.getting the big fire on and sitting back relaxing is just the job.

Room Tip: i prefer cottage three as it sits on its own
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank malcolm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you back again to Millstone Cottages. We are pleased you and your friends found the cottages
a safe place for parking your very fine motorbikes and that the hot tub was a great source of relaxation after a days touring Donegal.

Kind regards,

Danny & Dolores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a fantastic weekend away with the family at Millstone Cottage No 3. The hot tub, sauna and playground facilities are fantastic - the pictures really don't do them justice. The cottage itself is lovely - open fire, extremely comfy beds, great showers, well equipped kitchen, lovely patio area with top of the range BBQ, sky TV with great packages on it.

A lovely weekend - adults and kids alike came away refreshed and happy. We will most definitely be back (but, next time, for longer).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstone Cotta... H, Owner at Millstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you your lovely review of our cottages. We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and its great to hear you intend to return in the future.

Best wishes,

Danny & Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Once again we a a brillant week at cottage number 2 our second year staying at Milford. it's home from home,. The weather was good' nearest beach is Rathmullan and its only twenty minutes away, nearest town is letterkenny which is about thirty minutes away. The traveler's inn in Milford town is a fab place to eat if you want a night off from cooking. The scenery is breath taking, Last of all Danny and Dolores where brillant hosts they make you very welcome and always at hand to gave you informatiuon and advice when needed. we would recommended to ant one to stay at these cottages.

Room Tip: You get the sun at the front and the back of the cottages and you dont hear the traffic
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews