We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Mulroy Woods Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownabbey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We decided to go stay at the Milford Inn last minute after finding it was available for 2 nights midweek. Great deal as it worked out £106 for 2 nights B&B. The hotel was lovely just up our street with the nice bar/restaurant with live music. Location was great base for touring the surrounding area, quite close to beaches and other little villages.
The hotel itself was very clean and food in restaurant beautiful. The only thng we could 'complain' about about would be the beds. Dont know if it was just our room but we didn't get much sleep as they were so uncomfortable. Dont let that put you off though especially if its just a short break.

Room Tip: try to stay away from entrance doors. Banged quite loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    109
    41
    10
    13
See reviews for
75
216
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antrim
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

It was my first time visiting this hotel,and I will definitely be back! The bedrooms were large, with all the usual provisions, hairdryer, iron/board etc., the beds were very comfortable and ensured a great nights sleep. The staff were really friendly and really went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. The food was delicious and two courses for 15 euros was very good value. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed for a weekend when the weather wasn't great but had a really good time. Quiet, clean room with tea and coffee replenished daily. Convenient for exploring and good directions from friendly staff. We ate table d'hote both nights and got plentiful well made food. Demerits: the hotel layout shows how an extension hes been added, the monkfish was wrapped in bacon not parma ham and wedding parties can make the lobby and bars busy places. But we liked it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

The deal I got here still seems too good to be true: a mere 36 Euros for a really nice room w/breakfast in a smart-looking modern hotel-restaurant. Its location out in the country alongside the two-lane road between two small towns, Milford and Ramelton, seems odd - also an unusual place to find the Best Western brand. First impressions so-so (filling station across the road), but the interior is spacious, rambling even; besides the formal restaurant there is also a comfortable tavern (the 16 Euro for a two-course meal was good value and the food was good), a cozy tavern, and a small conference center. Enjoyed a good night's sleep in a first-class room, with dvd player as well as tv, lots of pillows on the bed, and huge towels in the bathroom. Highly recommended as a base for touring northern Donegal; especially if the deal I received is still available.














bed, and huge towelsand, but...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We had 3 wonderful nights in a spacious room with a full Irish breakfast every morning. The room had coffee, tea, and shortbread cookies. Comfortable arm chairs with a table between made for a lovely private tea time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letterkenny
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I am now married a year, my husband and I had our wedding reception in The Best Western Milford Inn last May. Johanne the manager was more than accommodating to us. the day went without a hitch and the staff were phenominal, we then stayed 2 nights in the hotel, we were in the honeymoon suite both nights. The food was out of this world and the service from the staff once again was phenominal.
I woould recommend this hotel for a wedding, leisure break, business, for anything reallly, it is a great all rounder.
Once again welll done to Johanne and all her staff. this hotel really should be 4 if not 5*, based on the service alone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed Tues, 1st March. Purpose of trip was to take in the delightful and beautiful Atlantic drive coastline.
On arrival a tray of tea and biscuits were sent over to us, most welcome after a long drive and a very nice gesture.
Our booking included a 4 course meal. I honestly cannot praise the food and service highly enough. It was excellent. all members of staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Finally, the room was lovely, very spacious with an large ensuite bathroom.
the hotel is I might add spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
9.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,110 reviews
10.2 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
261 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#3 of 12 in Letterkenny
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
387 reviews
9.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
8.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Mulroy Woods Hotel

Property: Mulroy Woods Hotel
Address: Letterkenny Road, Milford, Ireland (Formerly Milford Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulroy Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning North West of Co. Donegal on the outskirts of the picturesque village of Milford on the Wild Atlantic Way. Family owned and managed Hotel boasting 45 well appointed guest bedrooms including standard, superior and executive suite, Mulroy Woods Hotel is the perfect location for a break away. Free on site car and coach parking.Fast, free unlimited Wifi throughout all areas of the Hotel. Catering for all special occasions; Weddings, Anniversary's, Party's,Christenings.Group accommodation and lunch stop overs also available. Live entertainment throughout the year,from bars to bedrooms, food to fun, Mulroy Woods Hotel will spoil you, pamper you and remind you of the real meaning of Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mulroy Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hotel Donegal
Mulroy Woods Hotel Milford, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing