We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay in best western milford”
Review of Mulroy Woods Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Spend 2 days in best western milford. Great value for money, great buffett breakfast. Food in the bar area was very good value for money. Had a pre festive 4 course dinner for 16 pounds.
Bed was very comfortable, room big. staff excellent. busy with locals. overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This must visit hotel offers well thought-of-hospitality which brings in a broad range of punters and whether its live music, club nights, football matches, beautiful wood burning fires and superb food or just a general, straight forward excellent location to tour Donegal
this hotel admirably caters to your needs.Service during our stay was great and the range of entertainment, food and alcohol on offer in this impressive complex was an ooh and ahh of satisfaction

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rod4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Milford for one night on our tour of Ireland. It is quite a large hotel on the outskirts of quite a small town. It has large reception rooms and seems to be largely geared towards the wedding reception market.

We were consigned to room 101 (wheelchair accessible) which was comfortably furnished if somewhat dated (Corby trouser press). The only problem was that the waterproof mattress pads did not improve bed comfort.

The restaurant menu in the information pack seemed rather pricey but when we went to eat they were actually serving in the bar instead and there was a very reasonably priced and tasty fixed price menu. There was a good breakfast buffet in the morning.

For some reason the hotel reception area has been moved to the opposite side of the building away from the hotel rooms - quite a long walk. When we checked out they were setting up for wedding drinks in the same area. I am not sure that I would want to have to go through a wedding reception to check in or that a bride would want suitcases carried through her reception!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mymsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Great for touring Fanad.Good parking centeral location See Fanad lighthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed 2 nights mid august having got a great bargain at 79 euro each for 2nights b&b and one dinner direct from the hotels own website. The hotel is in the countryside approx 10 miles from Letterkenny, the nearest village being Milford. Excellent location to tour around Donegal, only a few miles from beautiful Port Salon and close to Fanad Head. The hotel rooms are immaculate, clean and warm. Bar and Dining room very cosy and the food is excellent. We stayed mid week and the hotel was busy as it was the school holidays. We must mention the lovely reception staff who were always more than happy to give us information on the local area and things to do. Credit to all staff as the customer service is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marian40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We decided to go stay at the Milford Inn last minute after finding it was available for 2 nights midweek. Great deal as it worked out £106 for 2 nights B&B. The hotel was lovely just up our street with the nice bar/restaurant with live music. Location was great base for touring the surrounding area, quite close to beaches and other little villages.
The hotel itself was very clean and food in restaurant beautiful. The only thng we could 'complain' about about would be the beds. Dont know if it was just our room but we didn't get much sleep as they were so uncomfortable. Dont let that put you off though especially if its just a short break.

Room Tip: try to stay away from entrance doors. Banged quite loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdmiralAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

It was my first time visiting this hotel,and I will definitely be back! The bedrooms were large, with all the usual provisions, hairdryer, iron/board etc., the beds were very comfortable and ensured a great nights sleep. The staff were really friendly and really went out of their way to ensure you had a great stay. The food was delicious and two courses for 15 euros was very good value. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brad2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
9.2 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#4 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,148 reviews
9.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
10.2 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
2,294 reviews
10.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
396 reviews
9.0 mi away
Dillons Hotel
Dillons Hotel
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulroy Woods Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulroy Woods Hotel

Address: Letterkenny Road, Milford, Ireland (Formerly Milford Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £55 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mulroy Woods Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the stunning North West of Co. Donegal on the outskirts of the picturesque village of Milford on the Wild Atlantic Way. Family owned and managed Hotel boasting 45 well appointed guest bedrooms including standard, superior and executive suite, Mulroy Woods Hotel is the perfect location for a break away. Free on site car and coach parking.Fast, free unlimited Wifi throughout all areas of the Hotel. Catering for all special occasions; Weddings, Anniversary's, Party's,Christenings.Group accommodation and lunch stop overs also available. Live entertainment throughout the year,from bars to bedrooms, food to fun, Mulroy Woods Hotel will spoil you, pamper you and remind you of the real meaning of Irish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mulroy Woods Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Hotel Donegal
Mulroy Woods Hotel Milford, County Donegal, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing